Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Personal Favourite
I have always loved this tale of doomed love, there is just something so haunting and tragic about it that will make even a grown man cry. As with many of Shakespeare's works this is not an original idea but is based on an Italian ballad, but whereas that ballad has been forgotten what Shakespeare did with it will be with us for ever. I could spend a few paragraphs...
Published on 2 Mar. 2010 by M. Dowden

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid World of books
The copy sent by world of books was dirty, with folded pages and highlighter markings. After complaining, I was sent a replacement copy, but this was rebound in spiral binding and began at act 2 scene 3, with the first half of the text completely missing! After complaining a second time, I got no response at all. Poor service from World of Books.
Published 11 months ago by B Jones


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was great for my english literature gcse, makes it really easy to understand and nice paper quality to annotate onto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Revision guide, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Met expectations fit for purpose very useful and would recommend this to others especially to anyone doing revision. Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars R7J, 16 May 2013
By 
M. MacDonald (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great condition, using the book for course work. Was a play i knew nothing about before, but now I have studied it I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars where art thou been all thy life!, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic for completely understanding the flow of the play and language of the day. teenager grateful and the adult too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fav book ever, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Romeo & Juliet (Kindle Edition)
I'm 15 and I'm in love with this book/play. I just wish that more people my age appreciated literature as much as I do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Service that was quick and easy with really good quality books. Would definitely use again as and when required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful study aid, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Helped my son with his GCSE preperation - v useful
Makes the links to modern day life to illustrate the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars School., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought a copy of this book for english gcse back in school, very helpful to understand the old to the new english.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for English GCSE, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent to prepare English GCSE, easy to read it helps to better understand the play and setting. Arrived on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described., 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this book for my teenage son after he used the same book at school and wanted a copy for himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 711 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

"Romeo and Juliet" (Arden Shakespeare: Second Series)
"Romeo and Juliet" (Arden Shakespeare: Second Series) by William Shakespeare (Paperback - 1 Mar. 1980)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews