Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars14
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2014
My friend who is interested in medals and wanted to research her family's medals has found this book invaluable, most comprehensive, and easy to use.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 12 September 2010
A well laid out research aid for anyone interested in family, military history.The chapters enclose relevant areas of research, thus making it easy to follow.There are good examples given to help you on your way.The book is also a mine of infor mation regarding follow on research not necessarily just about medals, but how to get information about military service. A good starting guide for any researcher into this field of genealogical research.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Well worth the money, goes into great detail, maybe too much for my needs, Can't fault in any way at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Medals: The Researcher's Guide provides outstanding "insider's" information to any collector of UK medals who finds the story of WHO earned this recognition even more interesting than the medals themselves. I recommend this book very highly to other "collector-historians"!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Great resource for anyone trying to trace campaign medals and military history. Excellent read and good value for money. Well presented and easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
Very happy with this purchase. Very good clear layout, well indexed and illustrated and the author clearly knows his subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2015
Well worht the money if you want a medal reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
helpful addition to my collection for researching ww1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
didnt give as much info as wanted but nice clean bk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
A gift for my husband who is delighted with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)