Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars love
those some pictures were in other books, I adore the presentation and "browsability" of her books...as a professional it helps me present ideas to client when they cannot visualize so that we can bounce off of the pictures
Published on 23 Nov 2012 by leslie

versus
33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EASY STEPS, NO MISTAKES
If you are willing to (re)decorete your own house and you are not a professional in the matter and you have a classic taste, this book is very good for you for it has easy tips and all the basic information that you need.
If you are an interior designer like me, with some work experience (maybe 5 years or more) you might be quite disappointed. Kelly Hoppen uses a...
Published on 17 Jan 2008 by Claudia M. D. Vasconcelos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars EASY STEPS, NO MISTAKES, 17 Jan 2008
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality (Hardcover)
If you are willing to (re)decorete your own house and you are not a professional in the matter and you have a classic taste, this book is very good for you for it has easy tips and all the basic information that you need.
If you are an interior designer like me, with some work experience (maybe 5 years or more) you might be quite disappointed. Kelly Hoppen uses a classical style, neutral colours, symetry and repetition of elements. This is basically the way to make a good looking classic decoration with no risk at all. But if you like to take risks in your works and play with colours and styles, you better look for something else...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, 23 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality (Hardcover)
those some pictures were in other books, I adore the presentation and "browsability" of her books...as a professional it helps me present ideas to client when they cannot visualize so that we can bounce off of the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An expert advises an expert (my wife), 11 Jan 2012
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality (Hardcover)
This is the second Kelly Hoppen book I have purchased for my wife and she is very pleased with both of them, thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Different tones of beige, 7 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality (Hardcover)
My interiors pet peeve is overdecorating the bed. All those little cushions, perfectly fluffed in line like little velvet soldiers. What do you do when you want to sleep? Or, indeed, in the morning before work?
Rant aside, Kelly Hoppen has made her name with neutral colours, ornately dressed windows with bows and ribbons and those little cushions. Juxtaposing different textures is key.
This book showcases some very rich clients' homes. Or should I say home? It all looks the same. The idea for the book is 'concept to reality'. However, the 'reality' in question more how to decorate your mansion and the importance of a separate lighting designer (top tip: install sockets in the floor to avoid those unsightly wires) than useful ideas for the common folks.
I liked the idea that every room should have a star piece. One star added for that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality (Hardcover)
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality
Kelly Hoppen Home: From Concept to Reality by Helen Chislett (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2007)
£24.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews