Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2004
This book is a must have for interior design enthusiasts. It has amazing pictures as well as a strong editorial content. Each page is a delight.
My best interior design book so far.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2008
Any book by Suzanne Trocme is guaranteed to be outstanding and well worth the purchase price.

Unlike most books published on the subject of architecture, interiors, decoration or design, ST's books are extremely well written and full of useful and useable practical information and advice.

In addition, the illustrations and pictures perfectly compliment the always excellent text and are 'real' enough to make the reader feel they could create similar settings and interiors.

ST is an 'edgy' realistic and uncompromising writer who thoroughly understands her subject - unlike many other authors working in this genre.

I have bought every one of ST's books and thoroughly recomend them to any reader interested in this subject. They are excellnet value for money and will not dissapoint.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2003
if you are looking for a classic style without chinz and noise, you can't miss this book. it is for those who seriously want to achieve modern subtleness in classic interior.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
a great book full of all the things you need for a chic home!!!
i really found the lighting chapter really helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Lovely book, gorgeous homely photos. Enjoyable content along with photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2010
Very disappointing book. The interiors for the most part are absolute cliches, "cream-on-beige" interiors with expensive furniture and accessories. Absolutely predictable interiors designed by professionals for people with no taste/imagination but buckets of money who want it to show. 'Chic' for me means something more than just 'rich'. The only two apartments/houses that are vaguely interesting are two architecturally stunning old buildings, which probably couldn't be ruined anyhow. Ros Byan Shaw's book Old House New Home is far superior and has truly inspiring homes, some even created by the people who live in them, in it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2010
I'm not, strictly speaking, a fan of classical anything, but such is my interiors addiction, I bought this book - and loved it. The pictures are gorgeous, and the editorial style is informed, engaging and highly readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
I can highly recommend this book. It is very well written with great photos and well laid out. Buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)