Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for students, 29 Oct 2006
By 
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
This book is written as a text book, and isn't really for total beginners to programming mainly because of the way its written. However it does tell you everything you need to know, if you were new to programming. I started doing my BTEC National Diploma for IT Practitioners (software development) in September this year, and I've found the book very useful. I'm covering things in a different structure to how the book is written but it does help understand different concepts very well. There are lots of different programs throughout the book as examples, which are useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visual Basic .Net, 4 Feb 2011
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
The 'Visual Basic .Net' is a great book that shows the reader different ways to make programs and this also allows the user to learn the basic fundamentals of programming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
I ordered this to help me in my A level computing as my teacher wasn't very good at teaching programming languages, really helpful book. Came quickly and well packaged. Would recommend others to buy this if they have a bad teacher like mine or anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well worthwhile Buying, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Mr. J. D. Brooking (Yeovil, Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
This purchase was for our grandson, who has started using Visual Basic. He is finding the book very useful. The fact that the illustrated screen shots are not from the modern version of Visual Basic is not a problem for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Computing, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
Thank you very much, my son ended up passing his exams with brilliant colours, and is now happy at one of the top universities in the world. So thankful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Jan 2014
By 
Alex Mclaren (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
Has everything I need for my computing project. I have learn't a lot from this book. It was a very good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars University, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
This was an immense help to me as at the end of my programming course i was able to get a grand total of 98% total marks because of this book. the highest first i received
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great seller, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) (Paperback)
I was very happy to obtain this book for such a good price. The delivery was very quick and book was in very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing)
Computing Projects in Visual Basic.NET (A Level Computing) by Mr Derek Christopher (Paperback - 15 April 2003)
£15.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews