Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charmingly Scottish
This is a delightful little story book, written in the most broad Scottish dialect, using Scottish idioms & vocabulary to make it an unexpectedly amusing read - but it has to be read in a Scots accent!
Something for children & adults, & because the stories are so well know then even non-Scots speakers should understand all the wee quips.
Published on 2 Jun 2009 by J. Pumphrey

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce book
This is a nice book but the fairy tales are really long so not suitable for a baby but would be good for an older child (5yrs).
Published 22 months ago by clld


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fairy Glen, 28 Feb 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
This is a new take on the traditional stories that all children love. The children thought these very funny the words and it added a new dimension to the stories. The children said that some of the words were what their grandparents said or people they knew. This book is just the right size for children and the pictures are bright and cheerful. This is a book I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
The book was read from cover to cover two or three times and wasn't put down. We love it, it's awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scots tongue, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
This was for my English grandson & he loves to recite the stories to me. Wish it had been around when my lot were young - hilarious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce book, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
This is a nice book but the fairy tales are really long so not suitable for a baby but would be good for an older child (5yrs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for all children, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
just love this book, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars scottish book, 22 Feb 2013
By 
V. Cassidy "veeshka" (derby) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) (Hardcover)
this book was;nt what i expected it's written for scottish people so really hard for english people to read well thats what i found anyway but if your scottish hey o perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo)
A Wee Book O Fairy Tales in Scots (Itchy Coo) by James Robertson (Hardcover - 19 Nov 2007)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews