Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London's "villages" explored, 26 July 2014
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
An excellent addition to Stephen Millar's series, fanning out in all directions from Central London and from the City with some really attractive walks in less "obvious" areas covered by the first two volumes. Many of the areas covered are full of individual character and indeed are often referred to as "London's villages". Centrally we get walks of Paddington and Belgravia. North London is served by walks of Highgate and Islington, and South London by Brixton. Millar goes east of the City with Whitechapel, and Bethnal Green. South of the Thames, at last we get a magnicient walk of Greenwich and also North Greenwich (home of the O2 Arena). The fringes of Essex are explored in the Lea Valley walk. There are clear maps, nice long routes for getting fit, learning alot and enjoying the local amenities. Great not only for visitors and armchair walkers, but also for London guides who now specialise in many of these areas too. Marvellous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as good as Vols 1 and 2, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
Just as good as Vols 1 and 2. Can't wait to go back to London to try out some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book and the quality of the first two volumes ..., 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Robert Greaves (Edgware, Middlesex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
Excellent book and the quality of the first two volumes is maintained. I think this series is the best of the London-walks guide books out there. The only slight criticism is that the maps are sometimes not quite detailed enough to easily find the correct turnings during the walks, but since the books are condensed in this is perhaps inevitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last, a London guide that is really enjoyable, and informative., 24 July 2014
By 
rob hill (brisbane australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
If for you are going to, or want to remember and relive London, all this series is a must. A good size for travelling, and very interesting before and after the trip. Lots of fascinating history, old and new, and lots of interesting details most people wont know. This book is like having a local, in the know person with you. All three volumes tell you about the real London, and waste no pages on describing posh hotels or very expensive restaurants. This is an excellent volume, but I recommend to buy all three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and reasonably accurate, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
Fun and reasonably accurate. A good way to explore London with lots of interesting detail. Lots of Choices of area and some suggestions of where to eat. One suggestion has become my favourite place to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great guides with so much detail, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
Now have all 3 London walks, great guides with so much detail.If you are interested in finding out more about our great Capital City,these guides are hard to beat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is the first of the guides that I've bought ..., 16 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
This is the first of the guides that I've bought and I found it really fascinating. I tried out the Hammersmith and Chiswick walk which was really enjoyable and the only criticism I have is the lack of more precise route details, which even with an A to Z made some sections a bit confusing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
A great set of walking guides with clear directions and interesting facts along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 April 2015
By 
Mr. Adrian Palmer (uk stowmarket) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
If you love london and walking off the beaten track then this book is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best self walking tours book around., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 (Paperback)
Very interesting and well organised as usually.
Have some wonderful walks in SE (greenwich).
The only better thing is London walks, but it's 9£ each :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London's Hidden Walks Vol 3
London's Hidden Walks Vol 3 by Stephen Millar (Paperback - 15 May 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews