Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift for London lovers, 3 May 2009
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
A must for anyone who wants to do something else apart from sightseeing in London. Packed with information on when to go and where to go to hunt out your wanted items. Also history of the different markets and characters there. Gave it to a friend for her birthday and she can't wait to go down and find some of these markets that she didn't know about, though she has been visiting London for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london markets, 2 April 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
I live in Weymouth and needed a quick and easy guide to London Markets. This guide described the few that i knew accurately and looks to be good for the rest. i recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written, easy to understand and navigate., 14 Jan 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
Great book! I am a huge fan of London; it's a labyrinth of wonder! I know all the obvious tourist spots but it's when I get to the hidden gems is where I find the most joy. This book is a must, I am so happy with it, will use again and again! I doubt you will be disappointed if you buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars London Markets, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
I like this book because it gives a quick and easy guide to what markets are around London, their location, dates and times. One book saves a lot of research and it is useful to carry around with you on a trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping, excellent condition., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
Very good book with enough details of markets in london, especially the vintage ones. Highly recommend for all travellers who love market shopping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
Succinct and interesting. However, I looked up one of the shops which were particularly praised and didn't find it quite what i expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
This was a present for my daughter who lives in London - great for her, it was just what she wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good information on markets!, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
The book contains all the information you would want to know about London markets including the closest tube stops and good places in the area to eat. I am hoping to visit a few on my next trip to London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 16 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
A good, friendly and accessible little book. I like the personal touches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Gems, 28 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The London Market Guide (Paperback)
Having previously lived in London and been an avid visitor to London Markets, this is a great read and overview of London's markets - popular destinations and ones's I didn't know existed. Informative and a great guide if you want to get away from the usual london tourist haunts. I am going to base my next visit around it as it had local landmarks and eating places too. Only wish that it had bus route numbers to the markets from central london as it is a greater way to see London overland, rather than underground. Great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The London Market Guide
The London Market Guide by Andrew Richard Kershman (Paperback - 15 Nov 2008)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews