Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2011
Sick of playing grade 1 songs you've never heard of? If youre answer is yes then you are like me. I love this book especailly rocking out to 'time is running out' by Muse. It is easy to follow and great for getting the grasps of the drums. Another thing good is that the songs are varied. Some have high tempo and others with lower tempo, So if you fancy you want to start of with a slow song and then go into a faster song, you can. Then again if youre not into rock then dont get it but the name of the book says it is a rock book and if you didnt reliase that then you shouldnt be playing the drums.

Overall this is the best grade 1 book out there for me. The fact it is easy to follow and the song track is amazing makes it stand out from all the others.

Pros:
Songlist
Easy to follow
Variety of songs with different tempos

Cons:
Not for rock haters

Rating: 9.6/10
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
Bought this for my son, he has found it very helpful, the book was recommended by his drum teacher and it was a very good buy, excellent value for money! dispatched quickly, many thanks, recommended A++
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Totally recommended and a welcome break from the more structured Rock School programme (which is excellent btw).

Cannot wait to master these songs and move on.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
The thing that really let's these books down is the drop card system that is used instead of a cd so unless you have a up to date PC or laptop it won't load amazon suggest another program which will load but not open the files but on the plus side the book itself is easy to follow as long as you know how to read the music because it doesn't come with a layout of which note relates to which drum and the music content is modern which makes a refreshing change if your not sure buy something else.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
This book is just what my son wanted for school, it was recommended by his music teacher and has many of the bands he listens to included on the track thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
Drum teacher advised me to get this book as a starter for my drum lessons, the book is fantastic and gave me the correct information with perfect step by step instructions that i need to learn.

Used the book when practising with drum teacher and when with a group of friends interested in playing music. Can't wait to be good enough to play the other grade books with some new tunes to drum to :)
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
much better than the standard grade 1 tracks
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Thankyou
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse