Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect book for people interested in Wicca
Of all of Titiana Hardie's books, this one is probably the best. It's informative yet easy to understand. I cannot stress the brilliance of this book - I'd be lost without it. Once again, Titiana Hardie has outdone herself! Highly recommended; I only wish I could give it more stars!
Published on 30 Aug. 2000

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Erm...no, sorry I'm afraid not.
This book is all very good, but if you want to learn about Wicca I suggest that you either a) Don't read it, or b) read it with all the other books you've read in mind and make your own decisions on it.
As an example of what I mean, she includes a love spell to attract a particular person, which completely goes against the basic Wiccan Rede.
A lot of her ideas...
Published on 2 Jun. 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect book for people interested in Wicca, 30 Aug. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
Of all of Titiana Hardie's books, this one is probably the best. It's informative yet easy to understand. I cannot stress the brilliance of this book - I'd be lost without it. Once again, Titiana Hardie has outdone herself! Highly recommended; I only wish I could give it more stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book to get you started, 16 Jun. 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
Titania Hardie is an excellent writer who will introduce anyone interested in Wicca/witchcraft gently without totally snowballing you with masses of information. If you are new to wicca this book helps you get to grips with the basics and gives you a good foundation to build on so that you can pick up the more detailed and in-depth Wicca books and progress from there. Some people have said this type of book is not as good as the more serious titles available but Titania really did connect with my way of thinking and this has then led me to explore my beliefs deeper. Coffee table books like this help to dispell the bad myths and taboo surrounding Witchcraft and therefore encourage shy would-be wiccans to take the plunge and investigate this religion further. This can only be a good thing. Nice cover and photos too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a lovely colourful book, 4 July 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
Titania is a creative and intelligent witch, she isn't just a pretty face.
Her book "Enchanted" really does speak for it's self it's interesting, captivating, colourful and fun to read.
Personally i wouldn't say its a beginners book, I think it's more of a guide for the intermediate witch, because it may be a little misleading to them, to be honest this book should be on every witches book shelf it really is an inspirational source if nothing else, so go out and BUY IT NOW!!!
By the way I am in the process on writing a book about wicca so if you would like to see anything particular in it please email me you suggestions and i will try to include them
Merry Ye Part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Erm...no, sorry I'm afraid not., 2 Jun. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
This book is all very good, but if you want to learn about Wicca I suggest that you either a) Don't read it, or b) read it with all the other books you've read in mind and make your own decisions on it.
As an example of what I mean, she includes a love spell to attract a particular person, which completely goes against the basic Wiccan Rede.
A lot of her ideas are very personal to her in particular, and this doesn't sit well with me at all.
It isn't a must have, but is is a nice book that might make a good present to someone who already has background knowledge of Wicca so that they don't come over all "CRAFT"-like and think they can make someone fall in love with them without hurting them.
Definately not a beginners book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A treat to treasure!, 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
A wonderful read from start to finish, fabulously luxurious cover...one to treasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ... marked and seemed very used although it said very good, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
cover marked and seemed very used although it said very good condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enchanted Do the spells work?, 22 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
Er.....yes My daughter was very skint so i did the appropriate spell and tied a gold ribbon around her purse,unbelieviably within a week she had rec a cheque from Inland Revenue she knew nothing about!We were utterly astounded I was half hoping it wouldnt work so the old sceptic in me could say'I told you so'IM afraid Titania had me eating humble pie.Easy to follow spells i found faffing about with fresh flowere a bit of a bind but Het! It works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What would I do without Titania?, 19 Mar. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
Need I say anymore than, its a shame we cannot give 10 stars!
Well done, Titania on yet another excellent book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Enchanted : To cast a spell over: Bewitched, 1 Jan. 2008
By 
Sylvia (Wales, U.K) - See all my reviews
A great introduction to witchcraft by means of making light of spellcasting - giving the idea that anyone can manipulate others without any consequences.
If you read 2 books before this one ; The Bible and then The Secret - you probably won't buy this book.
The difference between White Magic and the Dark Arts is the fact that White Witches do not cast spells on people - so this title is misleading!
This book is well presented and enticing - written by a psychologist no less - so look beyond the pretty packaging and money making scheme and see this book for what it really is - one of the best introductions into the Dark side of Witchcraft you can buy!!
Still fascinated in Witchcraft? Then buy books on herbalism - after all that's all the original celtic witches really did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate magic book - a must for Titania fans, 12 Feb. 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic (Hardcover)
This is the book all those who have just 'dipped' into Wicca have been waiting for. It takes you on a stage to the point at which you really can start to call yourself a witch (or warlock!)
The blueprint for any spell, but with the religious pieces of the jigsaw to put the whole 'alternative' lifestyle well and truly into place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic
Enchanted: Titania's Book of White Magic by Sarah Morris (Photographer) (Hardcover - 10 Sept. 1999)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews