Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Laughed Out Loud, 24 Nov 2008
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Browsing - daft really - you flick from back to front. I couldn't believe what I saw - and thumbed back a few pages. An ice cream made of mince and tatties ! The pictures in this book are hilarious. Mince at your wedding ?
After Dinner Mince ? It is too much ! Mr Rene La Sagne indeed ! And there is
a Tanker, that delivers the Mince.. I just finished reading the Etiquette tips. I have always thought stuff like this but never thought I would actually read it ! Is there a Booker for Humour ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect, quirky, funny gift, 7 Nov 2008
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
The Complete Book of Mince
Not only a working cookbook, with many recipes for the staple in my diet - mince (the lasagne is very good), this book is written by a spoof-celebrity chef, and his tips on dining out are very funny and apt. He pokes fun at the fuss people make over dining out, and if this was a real restaurant, I'd book a table. He includes things like - 'fighting couples can each book a table for one', and laughs at sommeliers, and the snobbery over wine. Although I bought this as a gift on an impulse buy, I've actually read it and kept it myself. And bought another for the present. It's a great, fun, book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its Paisley- Its mince., 3 Jun 2009
By 
Jinty G "Janet" (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Loved it. Recipes are fab & the additional comments on Kelly Marie's family are hilarious-I think I might know them. Not a book for the serious chef- you should already know how to cook La Sagne- but ideal for that relative who thinks he can cook & doesn't have a clue, or the niece with the whacky sense of humour who is just finding her way around a kitchen. Very well written.Pictures were fantastic.Please do not try & book a table at the restaurant(though I'm sure my brother-in-law will attempt it).As a Paisley resident but not a Buddy, I can assure you it does not exist.If it did it would probably be booked solid every night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please tell me it's a typo, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Meatloaf recipe page 99,.....750g breadcrumbs to 675g minced beef shurley shome mishtake!!! I followed this recipe and what a disaster....someone please advise...johnty80@hotmail.com.....I'm starving...lol
JohnT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and entertaining., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Whilst providing some interesting culinary information, it also proves to be entertaining in it's presentation; trying to take some of the chore out of cooking. Well worth keeping as a back-up for a time when looking for few of the unusual ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 4 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Ayrshire Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Thouroughly enjoyable read. I just did not realise the different dishes that could be produced with mince. The book was well laid out with good pictures and written in a very amusing way. I still don't know if Rene really has a restaurant in Paisley or not but if he has I will make a determined effort to visit it. If you like your mince I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars May finally inspire hubby to culinary heights, 29 Jan 2012
By 
Jette Goldie (Edinburgh, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
the mix of simple recipes, inspiring food shots and amusing anecdotes has him actually reading a cook book instead of insisting on a 'pre-prepared, slam it in the oven' Asda meals. I might be coming home to greek meatballs or spanish meatball soup soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Book of Mince, 24 Nov 2008
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
This is not a cook book that is going to sit on a shelf only to be pulled out, flicked through, and put back. The recipes are easy to follow and useful for everyday cooking.
Rene takes a gentle pot shot at pretentious restaurants in a way that will make you laugh out loud.
I can see this book being used over and over again, and can't wait for his next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mince., 17 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
Brilliant! in every way, but particularly the mince meat snowman way. An author who doesn't mince their words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funniest Recipe Book Ever!!!, 27 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: The Complete Book of Mince (Hardcover)
What a load of mince! Should be on the kitchen shelf of all Scots. A hilarious mix of humour and cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Book of Mince
The Complete Book of Mince by Rene La Sagne (Hardcover - 25 Sep 2008)
6.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews