Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shih tzu book
having just got a new shih tzu pup i wanted to know all about the breed. this book was really helpful. a good informative book
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. T. J. Harrop

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Description not correct
The postage on this item was very quick, I received the product way before its estimated delivery date, however the book wasn't in the condition that was explained. I was aware the book was second hand but the description said it had not been marred by notes or highlighting. At the back of the book is a section you can fill in about your new puppy, this has already been...
Published 16 months ago by RLK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shih tzu book, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
having just got a new shih tzu pup i wanted to know all about the breed. this book was really helpful. a good informative book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderfully enlightening look at this popular breed, 3 Dec 2001
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
This book starts with the history of the Shih Tzu in ancient China and travels through time to give the reader a full and honest look at the Shih Tzu. Written with the eye of a show judge and breeder Juliette Cunliffe brings a warmth and fondness into her writing which clearly shows her love of the breed from the first page to the last.
A very worthwhile read for novice and experienced owners alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great boo, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
Not sat down and read from cover to cover but the book covers a vast degree of information needed and has some lovely pictures inside. Would highly recommend as a good all round book from behaviour, to grooming to medical conditions. We have recently got a Shih Tzu for the first time and I am confident I will be consulting this book throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended book if your thinking about owning a shih tzu., 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
Very informative and covered everything I needed to know as a first time shih tzu owner. Would recommend to any beginner or novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars same quality as all the PET LOVE series, 12 April 2013
By 
Mr. D Green (MEXICO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
got this as a gift for relatives who own a shih tzu , had a quick flick through and it seems like its what they need . i think they will like it ! i own the greyhound , staffordshire-bull-terrier , and rottweiler versions of the PET LOVE BOOK . i was satisfied which led me to buying this as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Description not correct, 4 Mar 2013
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
The postage on this item was very quick, I received the product way before its estimated delivery date, however the book wasn't in the condition that was explained. I was aware the book was second hand but the description said it had not been marred by notes or highlighting. At the back of the book is a section you can fill in about your new puppy, this has already been filled in, therfore does not fit the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Author reviewing their own book?, 3 Dec 2008
This review is from: Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book (Hardcover)
The flattering review above is very similar in style in the cover!
So lets see some more reviews!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book
Shih Tzu - Dog Breed Book by Juliette Cunliffe (Hardcover - 1 Oct 1999)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews