Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2012
I have this as a traditional book and on my Kindle.
A joy! A writer who covers the topic in great depth but never bores. If you have wondered how the French have such wonderful pork products this will let you know and prompt you to try some for yourself.
A celebration of the pig.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2005
This book is superb: a real classic. It is an essential book for anyone interested in pork cookery.
0Comment6 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
This book has been a wonderful introduction to the curious art of French charcuterie! I strongly recommend it to anyone fascinated by good food, it's origin and those who produce it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Perhaps a bit dated but full of useful information. Still reading it as so much information . I think it is a good book for your library if into both curing and cooking Pork.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Excellent for students of this subject. Would not know where to get most of the ingredients though! Choice is not available in England.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
A classic - this was simply to replace my old, student-days version - which was falling apart. What's not to love about it?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Very comprehensive information on the types of charcuterie and howto make
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Some good idea's on pork cooking and presentation
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
well pleased
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2010
Charcuterie and French Pork Cookery

If one likes good food in the traditional style this book gives excellent details on how to cook it. Clear and concise instructions and some background information are given. If you want to try Andouillettes, Brains, Pates, or Sausages this is the book for you. Excellent
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.