Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
45
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2013
Brilliant to read as a book without even cooking the recipes, makes me want to try her other books. Thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
........in real Mediterranean food then this is THE book to have. Three books in one with one index covering the whole book, so easy to find what you are looking for. As ever Elizabeth David's recipes provide ideas for the creative cook, but are not precise. I like this approach, although others may prefer the more specific and detailed instructions.

It's really great to have this in hardback to replace my tattered old paperback editions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Anyone who is interested in good food will love this. Perhaps these days we are more sympathetic to ED's ideas, but it must have been quite something when it first came out.

It has been updated I know, but perhaps a bit more modernization is required. Very good though!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
I love this cookbook. It isn't flashy, but the recipes all really work. Buy it for yourself and friends who love good food. It's a bargain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This book has a great variety of Mediterranean Food. A great book for anyone who loves cooking and experimenting with food.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
It was a gift for her & v happy she loves it !
paper back size & seems to be made well enough
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Interesting book, interesting author, good receipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2011
A great reprint and compilation evokes clear images a the simple time in which it was penned. Good for a sunny corner of an English garden with a long cool drink and full of fresh ideas for good food free from GM, additives and with modern supermarkets a pleasure to cook your way through. A great gift for any generation we need more books like this
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
Great to have these E.D. cookbooks available again at your very special price.
I first used the books in the late fifties/early sixties. Good to re-visit!
They are not just recipe books, but easy, interesting general reading.
Tony Nott.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
Elizabeth David ... one of the originals....great as a cook book , great as a look at social attitudes of her time...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)