Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying & Using an Electric Bicycle
An extremely comprehensive review of every aspect of recent thinking on Electric Cycles.
Don't think of purchasing one until you have read this book.
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by NorthWalesSaint

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Electric Bikes v China
A well written and informative book which helped me as a new rider of an electric bike. I did feel however that David may have some political issue with China as the book does discuss chinese made stock but is somewhat putting it down in favour of continental stock. My family own and ride 2 Wisper machines and can only commend them. So come on David, how about an...
Published on 19 Sep 2011 by GuitarTony


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying & Using an Electric Bicycle, 17 Feb 2011
This review is from: Electric Bicycles (Paperback)
An extremely comprehensive review of every aspect of recent thinking on Electric Cycles.
Don't think of purchasing one until you have read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric Bicycles, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Bicycles (Paperback)
This small but comprehensive volume is a must for anyone thinking about or just starting on the road with an electric bike. There are comprehensive descriptions of many of the aspects that are important to know about regarding these bikes including battery types and the importance of battery type when deciding which bike to choose. The volume also covers types of drive systems including motor types and drive placements within the bike. Some confusing aspects are covered such as how different sorts of motor systems can be best used according to the type of planned riding. This may help a reader to decide what to choose for off road work, commuting or carrying loads including children.
A worthwhile addition to an electric bike reader's library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Electric Bikes v China, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Bicycles (Paperback)
A well written and informative book which helped me as a new rider of an electric bike. I did feel however that David may have some political issue with China as the book does discuss chinese made stock but is somewhat putting it down in favour of continental stock. My family own and ride 2 Wisper machines and can only commend them. So come on David, how about an update giving a more balanced view? Without the apparent politics I would have given 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars E-Bikes, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Bicycles (Paperback)
Insightful view into the word of electric bicycles, shows the history, present and future of electric bicycles. Information such as who would want to use an e-bike and why, the functions, operations and e-bike maintenance. It's essentially the book you need if you want to know anything about electric bicycles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars electric cycles, 2 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Electric Bicycles (Paperback)
I found this a useful survey of the field but, published Electric Bicyclesin 2010, did not actually cover the one I bought!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Electric Bicycles
Electric Bicycles by Richard Peace (Paperback - 1 Nov 2010)
12.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews