Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TPT Guide - Essential bit of kit!
Found the TPT Guidebook (3rd Edition) invaluable when I did the full trail from Southport to Hornsea in September 2005.
All the other references I consulted just had huge gaps in the listings of accommodation, particularly campsites. This guide had everything, including the ones you'd never find, like a pub that did camping in a field right out the back. They...
Published on 14 Mar. 2006 by Andy Barclay

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for what it is
This really is nothing more than a listings book, the maps within are very small, also im not keen on the "comedy" font used in some of the text, over priced for what it is, but this seems to be the normal for the TPT maps and books
Published 9 months ago by wazza99


Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TPT Guide - Essential bit of kit!, 14 Mar. 2006
By 
Andy Barclay (Salford, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide (Paperback)
Found the TPT Guidebook (3rd Edition) invaluable when I did the full trail from Southport to Hornsea in September 2005.
All the other references I consulted just had huge gaps in the listings of accommodation, particularly campsites. This guide had everything, including the ones you'd never find, like a pub that did camping in a field right out the back. They also did good value pub food and were open for breakfast from 7am, only £3.95 for the full monty. I'd have been kipping in a ditch otherwise. And the bike shop listings saved my bacon when I got a bit of wire jammed in my freewheel and had to ride a fixed gear all afternoon.
All in all, get one of these books and get out and do the TPT. It's not as famous as the C2C but it's just as nice, just as satisfying and nowhere near as hard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful little guidebook, 17 Sept. 2009
This review is from: Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide (Paperback)
This is one of the lesser known coat to coast crossings of England and whilst much longer than the other routes is a remarkably easy gradient and seems to offer family friendly cycling. The guide is comprehensive both in route descriptions and accommodation but I felt some mapping could be clearer, gradient charts are good though. Like all guides I am sure it will date but the TPT is well signposted on the ground. A good little guidebook for planning out the whole journey or days out on the bike, (Or on foot!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for what it is, 22 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide (Paperback)
This really is nothing more than a listings book, the maps within are very small, also im not keen on the "comedy" font used in some of the text, over priced for what it is, but this seems to be the normal for the TPT maps and books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 8 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide (Paperback)
I have not yet had the time to try out this guide on the ground, but reading it through it does seem to cover all aspects of long distance walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
By 
Ms. M. Cawley "chell" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide (Paperback)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide
Trans Pennine Trail: The Official Accommodation and Visitor Guide by Richard Peace (Paperback - 13 Mar. 2005)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews