Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All About Bond
No quite all was my assessment. The book is a nice coffee table size but I'd got the impression that O'Neill had visited the set of every Bond film. If so, this is not what the book covers. The "Diamonds Are Forever" photos are superb. However, there are far too many still from the awful "Casino Royale" movie from 1966. The book feels like a missed...
Published 19 months ago by DJ Ilott

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very misleading title.
This was bought for me as a Christmas present. If I had purchased it myself, I would send it back for a refund.
The title is very misleading. It is not all about Bond. In my opinion it is a number of poorly written "essays" of no particular interest, used to justify the publication of a large number of not that interesting photos.
It seems to be a cynical...
Published 19 months ago by CB


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All About Bond, 17 Dec 2012
By 
DJ Ilott (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
No quite all was my assessment. The book is a nice coffee table size but I'd got the impression that O'Neill had visited the set of every Bond film. If so, this is not what the book covers. The "Diamonds Are Forever" photos are superb. However, there are far too many still from the awful "Casino Royale" movie from 1966. The book feels like a missed opportunity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intresting., 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
Very intresting book with never seen photos of Sean, George, Roger.
Not so intresting information.
Only for fans like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bond, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
This was a present for my brother, a big bond fan, who was so pleased with the gift. Full of great info.
Great book, great service. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
great book for reading and fab photos.A must for any bond fans. A lovely hard back to keep for ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive guide to Bond, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
A must for Bondfiles good insight into behind the scenes from a majority of the popular Bond movies photos that I had never seen anywhere else a worthwhile buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars all about Bond book, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Philip John Ash "DOCTOR" (WALES) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
i give this rating because Item is fantastic
i am a huge Bond fan and recommend this to all Bond fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very misleading title., 28 Dec 2012
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
This was bought for me as a Christmas present. If I had purchased it myself, I would send it back for a refund.
The title is very misleading. It is not all about Bond. In my opinion it is a number of poorly written "essays" of no particular interest, used to justify the publication of a large number of not that interesting photos.
It seems to be a cynical attempt to cash in on the current Bond fever.
I am very, very disappointed in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
Fab, my husband loved it, full of informationa and some get pictures. More of Mr Criag next time with out his shirt on please!!! But in all the book is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars all about bond, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: All About Bond (Hardcover)
sold as being signed by Bond girls when in fact it wasn't dissapointing like a minefield trying to get a return postage label gave up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

All About Bond
All About Bond by Terry O'Neill (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2012)
23.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews