Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Farewell and Thank You Richard Ingrams, 17 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
As a long-time fan of The Oldie, forced by lack of space to get rid of my hoard of back issues, I am delighted to have this archive of best bits. Now that Richard Ingrams has been forced out of his role as Editor the publication does not seem to be quite so inspired. Hopefully it will regain its spirit which is so admirably represented in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
L. Gibson (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
I wish we'd discovered this magazine earlier!!! Husband and I just about 60 so not old.... yet the mag and the book really appeal to us. For many and varied reasons. Packed full of info, and the kind of book that sits on a coffee table but definitely gets read. I certainly don't agree with all I read but 'twas ever thus. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for older people, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
A few years ago, I gave my elderly dad a subscription to The Oldie magazine, which he must have liked as he has renewed every year since. This book is just as enjoyable. He dips in and out of it and has found so many interesting and funny things in it. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a present for an older person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best of Oldie 1992 - 2012, 10 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
Excellent read - lots of stories included in this book. It was also interesting to read about how the Oldie got started - the book was introduced with this. Good summary of the first 20 years of the Oldie.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Oldie Hard Back Book, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
Only recently discovered the Oldie. We found a previous issue whilst on holiday earlier this year and enjoyed it so much decided to buy "The Best of" and each monthly issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oldie, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
It was a present for someone but they were very pleased with it. Would have preferred 2013 edition as in previous years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 80 year old father. He is already an avid reader of the "comic" but loved this too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Oldie, 15 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 (Hardcover)
Bought as an 80th birthday present and received with appreciation. You don't have to be elderly to appreciate this ---- but it helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012
The Best of the Oldie 1992-2012 by Jeremy Lewis (Hardcover - 19 July 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews