Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The perfect book for a new TEFL teacher, 8 May 2010
By 
Neil Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me when I studied for Cambridge University's TEFL qualification, CELTA. I'm so glad I got it and made the effort to use it during the course.
In particular, it has a very clear and concise grammar section in the back which is very useful for the assignments I had for the course.
Also, there are some very creative classroom ideas throughout the book, which I used during my teaching practices. I also noticed that some of the ideas were used by the teachers who instructed us on the course!
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I wonder if it is as useful to those who don't do the CELTA course. Having said that, I am about to start my first teaching post and I will definitely be using the ideas in this book for my lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful for CELta training, 6 Dec 2009
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
I did a CELTA (teaching English as a foreign language) course in the summer of 2008 and found this book extremely useful. It is very easy to read and well organised which helps when you only have time to dip in and out of chapters. It has some really helpful indexes on things like verb tenses - a must have of those of us who did not study grammar at school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Have, 31 Aug 2010
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
This book, along with Practical Techniques of Language Teaching (Scrivener, Jim), are must haves if you are new to teaching English. Learning to Teach English is immensely clear and practical, with suggestions on activities and also some explanations of the theory behind learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help with your celta., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
Good book for anyone doing their celta. Lots of tip and advice to get you started. Good section on grammar included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
Great book for brushing up on bits and pieces before I go on a CELTA course in a month.
Book contains some great little quizzes/tasks making it more interactive than just passively reading.
I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars On reflection - I like it!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
Very interesting read. A bit wordy and not entirely practical., but very good for reflection on teaching practice and guiding you along the path of becoming an effective English language teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers, 6 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
Another valuable resource for those pursuing the teaching profession, especially English as a foreign language. Well presented sections and detailed information about how to make a success out of your career as a teacher in terms of what is suitable in a classroom and what is not, and how to go about it. Full of tips and exercises to benefit the teacher and the learner alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good teaching aid., 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
An excellent book for understanding the basic approach to teaching English as a second language. Helpful for constructing lesson plans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
It does what it says on the cover! Therefore, a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for new teachers of EFL, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers (Paperback)
Well written . Great book for new teachers of EFL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning to Teach English: A Practical Introduction for New Teachers
Used & New from: £13.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews