Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant map for long cycle rides
I bought is map while on holiday down in Cornwall, rented a bike for the week and went out following the NCN routes and made up and few of my own to fill in the areas i wanted to visit. Was easy to use and nice clear mapping! Nice to have a few insets of the larger town to help me through them and the day rides was an added bonus! Would recommend if you out cycling for...
Published on 5 April 2013 by Mark

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars street maps included
This map is a waste of money. I'm so cross that I have bought it. It even includes street maps of Plymouth, Redruth etc! Why on earth would someone wanting to cycle around Cornwall, taking in the scenery want to pop into the city centre?
The cycle routes are difficult to find on the large main map as they are only marked by a number which then corresponds to a...
Published on 26 Jun. 2012 by Caroline Wilkinson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant map for long cycle rides, 5 April 2013
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
I bought is map while on holiday down in Cornwall, rented a bike for the week and went out following the NCN routes and made up and few of my own to fill in the areas i wanted to visit. Was easy to use and nice clear mapping! Nice to have a few insets of the larger town to help me through them and the day rides was an added bonus! Would recommend if you out cycling for the day in cornwall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good map, a bit pricey, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
This is a map that specifically shows the National Cycle Network routes. It is a large scale map, and shows every road, other that streets in towns. It's therefore suitable for navigating around Cornwall properly, whether you want to follow the NCN, or go on to ordinary routes.

I do not understand Caroline Wilkinson's review. She is criticising it for doing what it is supposed to do. It doesn't have a map of East Cornwall on the back. What it does have is town centre street map boxes so that you can follow the route through the technical sections of town without getting lost, a basic function of a map. Many people who cycle through Cornwall may have started in Plymouth, which is in Devon, so the map makers have handily included a map of the city centre, again, so you don't get lost.

The map clearly shows the NCN route numbers, which corresponds to the signs on the road itself. Why criticise that? "I wish to complain that map stopped me from getting lost". There's no pleasing some people.

My only criticism is that the map is printed on ordinary glossy paper. This makes it quite expensive at £5. Maybe a waterproof paper option would be better, after all, it rains a lot here in Cornwall.

Other then that, an excellent map, and just the right size for your pocket or backpack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars street maps included, 26 Jun. 2012
By 
Caroline Wilkinson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
This map is a waste of money. I'm so cross that I have bought it. It even includes street maps of Plymouth, Redruth etc! Why on earth would someone wanting to cycle around Cornwall, taking in the scenery want to pop into the city centre?
The cycle routes are difficult to find on the large main map as they are only marked by a number which then corresponds to a smaller detailed map. Why is the map for Penzance overleaf, together with a map of East Cornwall? The map itself is bare of cycle routes except for the On-road national cycle network with a route key which does not correspond. It also contains lots of irrelevant information such as The Good Cycle Guide: How old am I? 10? This is annoying,confusing and should be given away free at all tourist information centres.

One cycle route map which I have is highly recommended and is as follows.

[[ASIN:1859651054 Cornwall Cycling Routes

It is by Al Churcher and has routes outlined in lots of rectangular boxes all over the map with corresponding well described maps. No irrelevant information, just well designed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cornwall cycle map, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
T. L. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
We brought this for our recent trip to cornwall, the maps are not really detailed enough but did come in handy when we were plotting our walks, this may be more useful for leisure cyclist. If your a serious cyclist and want to put some miles under your belt you are better off getting an ordnance survey map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
Very useful if plan a cycling trip to the beautiful cornwall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
A. James "alijam1967" (South West - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
Speedy and does what it says :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
does what it says on the cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
handy pocket sized map
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornwall Cycle Map: Including the Camel Trail, Clay Trails and Mineral Tramways, Plus 4 Individual Day Rides (CycleCity Guides) (Map)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews