Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for cycing around
I bought this map after deciding to get out and about and try out my new bike that i got for cbristmas. I found this map provided me with easy to follow routes in some of the nicest british countryside They were easy to follow when i have been out and about and managed to keep me off the busy roads as i wasnt keen to cycle down since i havent been on a bike in many...
Published on 23 Mar 2012 by Mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
This is a rubbish map. OK for a general guide but no use for cycling. But the main gripe is the cost for this. You can get a detailed OS map for this price and this is no better than a cheap railway give away.

Better plan your route on the internet and draw on an explorer os map.
Published 10 months ago by Sean Higgins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for cycing around, 23 Mar 2012
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
I bought this map after deciding to get out and about and try out my new bike that i got for cbristmas. I found this map provided me with easy to follow routes in some of the nicest british countryside They were easy to follow when i have been out and about and managed to keep me off the busy roads as i wasnt keen to cycle down since i havent been on a bike in many years. Having the Sustrans routes and also other routes made it easy to plan my own way around. I also found having a few town maps with routes to stations made it easy for me to get home if i didnt feel like cycing all the way back again. On a couple of occasions i have used the map to plan a route to various attraction they have marked on the map and then caught the train home afterwards. I would reccomend this map to anyone looking to get back on a bike again and wanting easy to use and safe longer distance routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 12 Sep 2013
By 
Sean Higgins "claygate" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
This is a rubbish map. OK for a general guide but no use for cycling. But the main gripe is the cost for this. You can get a detailed OS map for this price and this is no better than a cheap railway give away.

Better plan your route on the internet and draw on an explorer os map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars map, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
Excellent product, arrived safe and quickly, very pleased with the service, thank you very much for your excellent product and service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
Just what I wanted, thank you. Handy pocket-sized map, clear map showing me around the Thames Valley. Would order from them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thames valley cycling map, 22 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
Very good map,only complaint is that it would have been nice to get a waterproof cover for the map,? Map itself is great for referring to whilst cycling due to compact size. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good for what it covers, but far too expensive, 21 Dec 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
The map is small overall, and small (easily pocket-sized) when folded. On one side is a map of part of the Thames Valley, and on the other are more detailed maps of some town centres.

At 4.99 this is close to being a rip-off, but at least the money is going to Sustrans, a good cause. I would advise you to buy a road atlas of the whole of the UK for 3 or 4, rip out the relevant pages, and print some town-centre maps from Google Maps.

Despite the current (Dec. 2011) Amazon description, this is NOT a "hardcover" book, it is just a single-sheet folded map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy it for the London to Oxford cycle route, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thames Valley Cycle Map (Pocket Sized Guide to the National Cycle Network) (Map)
Unfortunately Sustrans have stopped printing the complete London-Oxford cycle route map that was so brilliant and previous editions of it are now much sought-after on Amazon and eBay! They are planning to do another one in April 2013.

But in the meantime, this is a rubbish map to help you do the London-Oxford cycle route, which I know having tried to do it. It doesn't go all the way into London and it doesn't give you all the detail the old map used to give about number of metres of climb and distances. I guess it is OK if you just want to do a few rides around the Thames Valley.

Come on Sustrans, please give us back the wonderful London-Oxford cycle route map!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews