Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2013
This is a rubbish map. OK for a general guide but no use for cycling. But the main gripe is the cost for this. You can get a detailed OS map for this price and this is no better than a cheap railway give away.

Better plan your route on the internet and draw on an explorer os map.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2012
I bought this map after deciding to get out and about and try out my new bike that i got for cbristmas. I found this map provided me with easy to follow routes in some of the nicest british countryside They were easy to follow when i have been out and about and managed to keep me off the busy roads as i wasnt keen to cycle down since i havent been on a bike in many years. Having the Sustrans routes and also other routes made it easy to plan my own way around. I also found having a few town maps with routes to stations made it easy for me to get home if i didnt feel like cycing all the way back again. On a couple of occasions i have used the map to plan a route to various attraction they have marked on the map and then caught the train home afterwards. I would reccomend this map to anyone looking to get back on a bike again and wanting easy to use and safe longer distance routes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
The map is small overall, and small (easily pocket-sized) when folded. On one side is a map of part of the Thames Valley, and on the other are more detailed maps of some town centres.

At £4.99 this is close to being a rip-off, but at least the money is going to Sustrans, a good cause. I would advise you to buy a road atlas of the whole of the UK for £3 or £4, rip out the relevant pages, and print some town-centre maps from Google Maps.

Despite the current (Dec. 2011) Amazon description, this is NOT a "hardcover" book, it is just a single-sheet folded map.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Very good map,only complaint is that it would have been nice to get a waterproof cover for the map,? Map itself is great for referring to whilst cycling due to compact size. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
Unfortunately Sustrans have stopped printing the complete London-Oxford cycle route map that was so brilliant and previous editions of it are now much sought-after on Amazon and eBay! They are planning to do another one in April 2013.

But in the meantime, this is a rubbish map to help you do the London-Oxford cycle route, which I know having tried to do it. It doesn't go all the way into London and it doesn't give you all the detail the old map used to give about number of metres of climb and distances. I guess it is OK if you just want to do a few rides around the Thames Valley.

Come on Sustrans, please give us back the wonderful London-Oxford cycle route map!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Just what I wanted, thank you. Handy pocket-sized map, clear map showing me around the Thames Valley. Would order from them again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
A really useful map showing safe country roads for bicycle users.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Excellent cycling map, handy scale/size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Excellent product, arrived safe and quickly, very pleased with the service, thank you very much for your excellent product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)