Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to a very 'green' craft
This book is easy to read with very good illustration of the main ways of using 'rags' to make rugs using a variety of tools. I've bought several different books but non have covered the different techniques as well. There are several projects in the book used to practice the different methods and there is also a brief history of rag rug making from the British...
Published on 18 July 2010 by Mrs. F. Huxley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but a bit heavy going
This book is ok for the beginner and more experienced rag rugger but I found it a bit heavy going at times
Published 4 months ago by Roz Rudkin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

104 of 104 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to a very 'green' craft, 18 July 2010
By 
Mrs. F. Huxley (Rugby, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
This book is easy to read with very good illustration of the main ways of using 'rags' to make rugs using a variety of tools. I've bought several different books but non have covered the different techniques as well. There are several projects in the book used to practice the different methods and there is also a brief history of rag rug making from the British prespective as well. At the back of the book there is listed supplier's of the tools required - not that many are required to start making your own rugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


92 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to get started!, 21 Jan 2010
By 
Annie G (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
Simple but effective, this book covers the basics of several techniques of rag rugging from sources of inspiration through to finishing off and even recommendations for how to keep them clean. The diagrams are clear and easy to follow, and there are many photos of completed rugs for inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rag rugger, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
I thought this a good begining and have been inspired to make a start with some old rags. Interesting with good instructions and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rag rugging, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Sylvia (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for anyone who is new to rag rug making. There are lots of ideas for patterns etc and detailed information about the type of tools required. Good information about the actual technique of rag rug making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rag Rug Making, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
I signed up for a class locally but was unable to go to all the classes. This book covered all the techniques I'd missed and has some great pictures of what can be done, which helps you decide what to try yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 13 Jan 2013
By 
L. Carver "Arlecchino" (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
Bought for someone beginning this craft - I believe they are finding it very useful.
Colourful and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a present for my son, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
I remember my Grandma making rag rugs, so when my son wanted to have a go I decided to get him some information. He is realy pleased with the book and has been practicing with all kinds of materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
bought as a gift and the receiver was really happy with it. smashing ideas and easy to follow for a newby to rugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good starter., 15 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. F. E. Chorlton "Frieda" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
An excellent book to start with. I look forward to trying some projects. The diagrams are clear and explicite. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rag rug making, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rag Rug Making (Paperback)
Good book with very clear instructions - old fashion rugs with an up to date twist - somthing slightly different to make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rag Rug Making
Rag Rug Making by Jenni Stuart-Anderson (Paperback - 14 Dec 2007)
10.68
Usually dispatched within 10 to 11 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews