Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars8
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2012
I design Herbal, physic & all types of Medicinal gardens using dandelions and nettles - what some would consider weeds (unwanted plants). I regard these as valued herbs with great benefits nutritionaly and medicinally. This book has lots of interesting plants with great benefits to offer. I like the way it is written with stories associated to the plants, it is now a valued part of my collection to create my Gardensinharmony.com
Deborah
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
I've always considered wild plants to be a wasted resource - after all, our ancestors would have looked upon a wild flower meadow as a medicine chest - now I'm mustering up the confidence to go foraging for food. A nice book with a helpful identification guide for each species as well as history, folklore and recipes
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
It is not my fault if amazon does not offer the means to review the kindle version of books as opposed to the books themselves. To warn prosspective buyers of the kindle version: I would not bother if i was you as the table of contents is useless in that it lumps all plants under one entry 'A bouquet of weeds'. The index is not directly linked to the contenst it refers either so the riches this book might contain are well hidden and out of your reach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
This book was bought as a Christmas gift for my weed-eating adult son, in the hope that he will not poison himself! My knowledge of the subject is quite extensive, but nevertheless, there was so much in this book that I wanted to keep it for myself. It is beautifully illustrated and clearly written. A fine and informative book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Interesting reading but I expected more from this book - perhaps there could have been a bit more on identifying the plants to help those not sure of their botany.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2016
Found this book to be really informative. good diagrams found the weed I was looking for very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Good pictures for identification. Informative. A good starter book for foraging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
fab addition to my foraging library
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)