Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, to fill a gap in my horticultural knowledge!
I design Herbal, physic & all types of Medicinal gardens using dandelions and nettles - what some would consider weeds (unwanted plants). I regard these as valued herbs with great benefits nutritionaly and medicinally. This book has lots of interesting plants with great benefits to offer. I like the way it is written with stories associated to the plants, it is now a...
Published 22 months ago by Deborah

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not as useful as I expected
Interesting reading but I expected more from this book - perhaps there could have been a bit more on identifying the plants to help those not sure of their botany.
Published 13 months ago by Sarah


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, to fill a gap in my horticultural knowledge!, 8 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds (Paperback)
I design Herbal, physic & all types of Medicinal gardens using dandelions and nettles - what some would consider weeds (unwanted plants). I regard these as valued herbs with great benefits nutritionaly and medicinally. This book has lots of interesting plants with great benefits to offer. I like the way it is written with stories associated to the plants, it is now a valued part of my collection to create my Gardensinharmony.com
Deborah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a real inspiration, 5 Sep 2012
By 
Ladylawn (Feltwell, Norfolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds (Paperback)
I've always considered wild plants to be a wasted resource - after all, our ancestors would have looked upon a wild flower meadow as a medicine chest - now I'm mustering up the confidence to go foraging for food. A nice book with a helpful identification guide for each species as well as history, folklore and recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT FOR KINDLE, 12 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is not my fault if amazon does not offer the means to review the kindle version of books as opposed to the books themselves. To warn prosspective buyers of the kindle version: I would not bother if i was you as the table of contents is useless in that it lumps all plants under one entry 'A bouquet of weeds'. The index is not directly linked to the contenst it refers either so the riches this book might contain are well hidden and out of your reach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quite good but not as useful as I expected, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds (Paperback)
Interesting reading but I expected more from this book - perhaps there could have been a bit more on identifying the plants to help those not sure of their botany.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edible wild greenery, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds (Paperback)
This book was bought as a Christmas gift for my weed-eating adult son, in the hope that he will not poison himself! My knowledge of the subject is quite extensive, but nevertheless, there was so much in this book that I wanted to keep it for myself. It is beautifully illustrated and clearly written. A fine and informative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars beginners guide, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds (Paperback)
Good pictures for identification. Informative. A good starter book for foraging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds
The Weeder's Digest: Identifying & enjoying edible weeds by Gail Harland (Paperback - 28 Jun 2012)
11.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews