Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2008
This is a little book, nothing misleading in the title or physical size.

What I find astonishing is that every other page just consists of a number in a large font which refers to the tip on the facing page, which in most cases is barely half full, and then only because some words, singly, are in a large font.

Tips include (11 summarised) use an oven timer so you know when something needs checking.

Some tips are actually useful, but this book is sized to disappoint in my opinion but then its only £2.79, its put me off other books by the author.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2002
Fifty tips, ranging from the ingenious to the indispensable; all geared towards getting the most out of your Aga. Every owner knows the wonders of Aga cooking, but this is an Aladdin's Cave of practical advice that extends beyond mere cooking pointers -- from how to clean wax-smeared candlesticks to drying out kindling. There are, of course, excellent food tips to boot, with (already well-headed) information on how to cook the perfect cob of sweetcorn and how to roast your own coffee beans. A book of little tips, full of big ideas.
33 comments|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2002
Having bought my Aga two years ago and not really known how to get the best from it, this book has really opened my eyes and shown me the versatility and various options open to me. It has been written with humour and indepth knowledge - packed full of useful advice it is surely a 'must have' for every Aga owner, new or old.
0Comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2005
Take all 3 books in this series and you might get a dozen Aga related tips. Nothing that you're not already doing though if you have an Aga. The rest of the so called tips could relate to any type of cooker.
Waste of money - have sent mine back for refund!
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
I didn't particularly like this little book. It wasn't what I expected and didn't really help me very much at all. I would give this one a miss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Great little book for any new aga user
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
For a new user of a vintage Aga, lovingly restored to it's former glory - this little book has been so useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Tiny weeny little book that gives you tips on your aga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2015
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Arrived safely. Nice little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)