Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Mindfulness "Must Read"!, 12 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
This book is a real gem! As a Mindfulness teacher, I'm constantly on the look-out for good quality resources that I can pass on to my students and that will help me to deepen and strengthen my own practice; Maitreyabandhu's book combines substantial insight and experience with humorous common sense and a firm grounding in the real world.

Written in an easily accessible style by the leader of the London Buddhist Centre's "Breathing Space"(no relation!) programme and following the now well-established 8 week format, the book takes us step by step through a process of becoming more conscious and appreciative of the world around us and of our own inner processes and experience. What I particularly like is the emphasis on integrating Mindfulness into all aspects of our daily lives, from organising ourselves and completing unfinished business, to appreciating art and nature and exploring relationships with others. The spiritual dimension is there throughout, and the book has a solid foundation in Buddhist teachings, but you definitely don't have to be a Buddhist to benefit, and it's very much left to the reader to decide how far they want to engage with the spiritual aspects of the practice.

A great addition to the rapidly-expanding Mindfulness library, and a "must" for anyone interested in living a fuller, richer life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good for beginners. Good for ongoing reflection on practice. Good for linking us with all other beings in our shared humanity. Thoughtful about implications of this in our living, values and behavior and sharing our 'merit' with others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full readind, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
Simple and quick reading for people who enjoy endeavoring themselves to get to know a bit more about the spiritual path of life.
Definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
I have read this book twice now and am in the process of following the practical exercises as I read it for the third time. Wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book to "exercise" with for greater Mindfulness, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
Easily written - just the right amount of words! Lots of exercises to keep me busy - only just starting it, doing it slowly and mindfully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool and practical, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
thanks Maitreybandhu for a very practical guide to a more mindful life, and opening to the way things are in our every day lives/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness (Paperback)
Very useful book to help relaxing. If you suffer from anxiety or related problems, will be a good book to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
Dh (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most practical and pragmatic book on mindfulness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must-read book on mindfulness!, 11 Aug. 2013
By 
LM Dutheil - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well-written course on mindfulness, which, in my opinion, is suitable both for those new to mindfulness and for those looking to deepen their existing practice. It was genuinely an inspirational read for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great help to be mindful on a daily basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness
Life with Full Attention: A Practical Course in Mindfulness by Maitreyabandhu (Paperback - 10 Sept. 2009)
£12.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews