Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Useful Starter for Ten
This easy-to-read set of reflections, meditations and exercises is a beautifully presented book. I bought it after attending a taster meditation session at a local Buddhist Centre and have found it very helpful indeed. Although I am not a Buddhist I found the content was very inspiring and all the suggested meditation techniques really do work.
Published on 6 Oct. 2009 by Val Pope

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great bloke is Paramananda
Great bloke is Paramananda, good content but I don't like the typesetting ; letters too small, too much space between lines. A text should be legible first and foremost and not a stylistic affectation.
Published 1 month ago by Mr.A.Gennard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Useful Starter for Ten, 6 Oct. 2009
This review is from: A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life (Paperback)
This easy-to-read set of reflections, meditations and exercises is a beautifully presented book. I bought it after attending a taster meditation session at a local Buddhist Centre and have found it very helpful indeed. Although I am not a Buddhist I found the content was very inspiring and all the suggested meditation techniques really do work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for beginners at meditation., 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a beginner at meditation I was advised to get this by a member of the local Buddhist group who said that it would clearly explain how to meditate and about what to meditate.
It certainly does that, and I have found it very useful indeed. One of the most useful things I have understood from the book is the concept that whatever happens during meditation is not wrong because it is a product of the mind doing what the mind does. The book helps the practitioner to get on track and to get back on track during meditation.
I particularly liked the hand meditation and thought this a good example of a sort of 'meditation subject' that could be applied to other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 Nov. 2005
This review is from: A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life (Paperback)
This is one of the best books I've ever read! And I mean it! (And I've read a lot...) A must read for everyone interested in meditation and spiritual life. Wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great bloke is Paramananda, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life (Paperback)
Great bloke is Paramananda, good content but I don't like the typesetting ; letters too small, too much space between lines. A text should be legible first and foremost and not a stylistic affectation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life (Paperback)
One of the most moving books I've ever read. If you are looking to find some peace in your life, look no further. Life changing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life
A Deeper Beauty: Buddhist Reflections on Everyday Life by Paramananda (Paperback - 22 Jan. 2002)
£7.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews