Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes Life Easy.
It is a very quick and easy reference guide to the treatment of numerous ailments. With one spin of the wheel you have at hand your essential oil, carrier oil, and methods of application. With this handy Lexicon aromatherapy couldn't get any easier.
Published on 20 Mar 2001

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
This is just a piece of card folded a couple of times. The information may be useful, but it's not something that you couldn't find in a hundred other books, plus it is about as basic and limited as it gets.
Published 15 months ago by Miss L. G. CAMPBELL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes Life Easy., 20 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
It is a very quick and easy reference guide to the treatment of numerous ailments. With one spin of the wheel you have at hand your essential oil, carrier oil, and methods of application. With this handy Lexicon aromatherapy couldn't get any easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aromatherapy Lexicon, 25 May 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
I'm not an aromatherapist, so this was just what I needed for a quick and easy decision on what oil to use and when. I've been so delighted with it that I ordered another one for my daughter-in-law to use with a diffuser if the grandchildren get poorly. My best friend also wants one! I recommend this for anyone who wants a quick fix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aromatherapy Lexicon, 26 April 2009
By 
Mrs. Carol Bell (East Yorks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
I was attending some Aromatherapy classes at our local Womens Centre, we were told this book would be quite useful to us. After receiving my book, other members in the class asked me if I would mind ordering them one each, so I ordered another 3. We find them very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little reference, 9 Mar 2009
By 
D. Wragg "Dawggg" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
Does what it says on the box and is a good every day quick reference. Plastic coated for durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Miss L. G. CAMPBELL (Southampton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
This is just a piece of card folded a couple of times. The information may be useful, but it's not something that you couldn't find in a hundred other books, plus it is about as basic and limited as it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Handy Quick Reference, 30 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
I find this little booklet invaluable - i have used it several times a week since i got it, and my family have asked me to buy them one too. Just pick it up and you know exactly which oils to use in any given situation. I also like the fact that it's laminated, i.e. it has a wipe clean surface - very handy if you were using it in a treatment room. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to know how to use their oils - lovely product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little Book., 6 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
Prompt service, well packaged. Great little book. If you need information quick this is the book to get for most ailments. Fantastic value too. Will recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tool for aromatherapy lovers, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
Includes how to use guide. Easy to use. Would of liked to see which were top, middle or base notes on the pick lists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, 21 Aug 2012
By 
Kim (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
Not exhaustive of course but a very cute and handy at a glance guide to the most common essential oils and what to use them for. Would have liked to see meditation/relaxation included but overall very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help!, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference (Paperback)
I'm a student of aromatherapy and I find this chart very helpful when I do the treatmnet I can quick and easy find the oils I can use for certain conditions. Very, very helpful! Would recommend to other students and for home use as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference
Aromatherapy Lexicon: The Essential Reference by Sue Charles (Paperback - Aug 1997)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews