Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy London Map and Guide
This is a great book which is easy to understand, as you just cannot go wrong when reading the map. I went to London with my son who had never been before, and so glad I bought it as I would have been lost without it. It has the names of all the famous places of interests of where to go in detail, and it includes where to find the underground stations as it has a map of...
Published on 16 May 2010 by Beverley Fawcett

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars London Map and Guide
On the positive side this is a detailed map which is much thinner and lighter to carry around than the London A-Z so I do use it regularly. However I ordered it thinking it was one large foldout map, hoping to get an overall view of London on one page, but again, like the A-Z it has several pages.
Published on 29 July 2012 by Kristina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great little handbag friend, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant - as reviewed by others .So handy and simple .My hubby is normally the family map reader so I was unsure how I would fare using it without a safety net !! All the basic details you need are there and actually , it manages to give extra detail in a compact way .I found the map size just right to hold and read , being integral to the book you are not holding a separate unweildy map (like I saw several other tourists doing ) .I am sure I saw one or two eyeing my book up in envy .Its worth adding , that every street in the city has a square post with a map and directions so that you can check that you are on the right route .Maybe it is worth a little updating now post Olympics , where the city has made a smashing job of making life easy for visitors , both in terms of information available and transport .I used the bus route map a lot as it was easy to follow and take the books advice of buying an oyster card - brilliant and easy and much cheaper.Enjoy !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great handy little guide, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good pocket size, nice and clear, and clearly marks popular tourist attractions/shops/places to visit, well recommended for your trip to london!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy Reference, 6 Mar 2013
By 
kevin hall (ascot vale, victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a very handy booklet. It includes a section in the front listing many of the sights in London as well as a full index of streets.
I take it with me every time I visit London and fits conveniently in my pocket...well priced too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
read the reviews on this and it seemed to be just what i needed. pleased with it a good simple book with all you need to know to get you started and at a bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fine, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this one! It has all of London in many small maps. Its easy to use if one knows where he is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect guide for those going Central London, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small, lightweight, easy to read. If you are staying in central London, you don't need another book.
I like that there is bus and underground maps in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have for all the tourists, very precise and helpful with a tube map and all the indication too all the must see in the city. Don't hesitate to buy it even if you're in london for a few days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love our little handymap'n'guide, 1 Feb 2013
We never visit London without it, even though we know our way around for the most part now - great for when you need to re-orientate yourself, or when you're in the maze of roads between Covent garden and china town! Good for finding the quickest routes to all the main museums and we found out about a few we'd never heard of too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Handy London Guide, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the title says, it is indeed 'handy' fitting in pocket. Comprehensive details of hotels etc in book. Bus route details good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ideal for visitor, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great little map book suitable for visitor. fits in handbag. Theatres, bus and tubes shown and places of interest. easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Handy London Map and Guide
The Handy London Map and Guide by Bensons MapGuides (Paperback - 2 April 2013)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews