Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London Bus Map and Guide for Visitors
I purchased this to help me around London by bus as the tube system can be tiring dur to the number of passengers travelling. I have used the bus map and find it very useful - excellent in fact.
Published 17 months ago by Mgt Butterfield

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing for a map specific to bus travel
Clear but fairly basic. I was hoping that it would show which roads the bus stops were on. For example, so that when you arrived at Liverpool Street Station it would show which side of the station stops A - F were. The journey planner tool on the 'Visit London' site is fantastic but where you have to change buses it will say something like 'get off at stop F, Trafalgar...
Published 20 months ago by blossom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing for a map specific to bus travel, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
Clear but fairly basic. I was hoping that it would show which roads the bus stops were on. For example, so that when you arrived at Liverpool Street Station it would show which side of the station stops A - F were. The journey planner tool on the 'Visit London' site is fantastic but where you have to change buses it will say something like 'get off at stop F, Trafalgar Square & walk to stop K - 5 minutes' - but it's often not in the same street & can take some wandering about to find! I don't know how practical this would be to put on a map but boy would it be helpful, especially with a family in tow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London Bus Map and Guide for Visitors, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
I purchased this to help me around London by bus as the tube system can be tiring dur to the number of passengers travelling. I have used the bus map and find it very useful - excellent in fact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very clear, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
The font on this map makes it easy to read. It is very clear. It has all one larger map on one side with places of interest, parks, rail/coach stations and street markets. On the other side is a list of museums, galleries, churches, palaces etc with their location together with a bus map. It has circles at the bus stops with the numbers of the buses which stop at that bus stop. There's a list of where each of the numbered buses go. It doesn't show the bus route diagramatically but it does describe the route stating the roads in which the bus stops.
There's also a large scale map of the Soho/Covent Garden/Strand area.
There's an underground map on the back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful map., 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
I visit London regularly and find this map really useful. Main landmarks and places to go are all on there. This is my second, the first getting a bit battered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Keep this with you, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Lionel Beck (North Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
If you are visiting London, this excellent little map provides clear views of the street system, the tube stations, and - most importantly - the bus routes. There is also a small tube map. It's easy to plan your journeys using this publication.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bus map, 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
Good clear map, but not much use for buses, also I was expecting a bigger area to be covered by it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars London bus nmap, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
Sorry, have kept it but it does not cover south-east london, which is what I needed, out at least to BGlackheath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars BUS MAP FOR LONDON, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors (Map)
iT ONLY SHOWS INNER LONDON AND I WOULD HAVE LIKED INNER AND OUTER LONDON BUS ROUTES. OTHERWISE THE PRESENTATION IS GOOD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors
London Map: Bus Map and Guide for Visitors by Bensons MapGuides (Map - 28 May 2012)
2.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews