Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy London Map and Guide
This is a great book which is easy to understand, as you just cannot go wrong when reading the map. I went to London with my son who had never been before, and so glad I bought it as I would have been lost without it. It has the names of all the famous places of interests of where to go in detail, and it includes where to find the underground stations as it has a map of...
Published on 16 May 2010 by Beverley Fawcett

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars London Map and Guide
On the positive side this is a detailed map which is much thinner and lighter to carry around than the London A-Z so I do use it regularly. However I ordered it thinking it was one large foldout map, hoping to get an overall view of London on one page, but again, like the A-Z it has several pages.
Published 23 months ago by Kristina


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

67 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy London Map and Guide, 16 May 2010
By 
Beverley Fawcett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This is a great book which is easy to understand, as you just cannot go wrong when reading the map. I went to London with my son who had never been before, and so glad I bought it as I would have been lost without it. It has the names of all the famous places of interests of where to go in detail, and it includes where to find the underground stations as it has a map of the underground on the back of the book which is useful too. There is everything you need to know in the book, therefore I would highly recommend it as it is a nice small book for your handbag. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Jun 2010
By 
Mrs. P. M. Hood (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
very clear and great that you can see where shops are i.e. Harrods and Selfridges are located on map. Well turned pages after my trip to London. would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little book!, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This is a small, light little map book, will easily fit in your pocket or handbag, will navigate you around Central London, and gives brief details of places of interest, museums, markets, etc. Not for a 'proper' tourist who wants great detail, but ideal for a day or two in London. It has an index, theatre district map, bus routes, well worth taking every time you visit London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tourists' Treasure, 9 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This booklet offers great ideas for days out in London, or ways to spend an hour or two. The maps are clear and comprehensive, focused on central London. Small enough to stay in your bag just in case, but still easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 21 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Lever (Yorkshire. England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This little guide was invaluable on my recent visit to London. It`s just the right size with easy to read street maps with all the major sights highlighted. It gives details of the most popular attractions and how to get to them. The underground map was also very helpful. It even lists the bus routes and their numbers ! It tickled us when we saw the very same guide for sale in the British Museum. They`ve got good taste ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little pocket guide for tourists, 17 Aug 2011
By 
Princess Mononoke (Lancs, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
Bought this for a three day trip to London with the kids - I am really impressed with how much information is packed into such a small map/guide. It is split into sections on different types of places to visit, how to get there, bus routes and underground map. Packed full of handy tips, this is well worth buying, especially as it fits neatly into a handbag or inside jacket pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The handy london map and guide, 10 July 2009
By 
Paula Prince - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This is a must, its small enough for my bag and clear enough to read quickly without looking too much like you don't know where you are. A must for trips to the capital with the kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Visitors Must Have, 29 May 2009
By 
A. Elliott (Birmingham, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
This book is well worth the small price tag. A real gem!!I brought this up to date version as a friend lent me her older copy and it gave me all the information I needed. It's a must have if you are visiting London. It details all the inner city rail and underground stations and roads for if you want to walk. Places of interest for both tourists, theatre goers and general site seeing are also shown. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All we needed for 5 days in London!, 31 Dec 2010
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
I was surprised at the map's small size when I got it in the mail. When traveling before, I've used large fold-up maps. This was far better! It fit nicely into my coat pocket, and when I looked at it, I didn't feel like a dorky tourist.

The front of the guide lists essential sights, places of general interest, houses & palaces, churches & cathedrals, museums & galleries, shopping, and parks & gardens. Included in the information is opening hours, admission costs, telephone number, and nearest tube stop. It was incredibly helpful when we had a free hour or two to check out something that wasn't on our initial itinerary. Also included is a simple map with most bus routes in the central London area. The back cover has a map of the tube system.

This guide/map was a wonderful resource and a great value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars London Map and Guide, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Handy London Map and Guide (Paperback)
On the positive side this is a detailed map which is much thinner and lighter to carry around than the London A-Z so I do use it regularly. However I ordered it thinking it was one large foldout map, hoping to get an overall view of London on one page, but again, like the A-Z it has several pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Handy London Map and Guide
The Handy London Map and Guide by Bensons MapGuides (Paperback - 23 April 2007)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews