Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A step back in time., 20 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Took me straight back to my mother's kitchen in the valleys some fifty years ago.

I get to clean out the mixing bowl again......Brilliant.

The book is a very handy size, the recipes are spot on and the illustrations are an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Great little book, purchased 4 copies of this for gifts and everyone loved them! Traditional recipes and easy to follow... just like my mother used to make!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transport back in time 50 years., 9 May 2014
By 
Frenz (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Those looking to buy this book might think that it's different recipes for Welsh Cakes whereas it's recipes for different Welsh breads, scones, biscuits and cakes. I have no intention of posting a spoiler here but there are such delights as Llanddarog Fair Cakes, Bara Brith and of course Welsh Cakes. In total I count 34 recipes. My only criticism is that the illustrations are of Welsh scenes and not the finished baked product.

170mm x 117mm with 48 pages of acceptable thickness and a thicker, shiny paper cover with a fabric texture. The overall presentation of this little book is very traditional and just looking at it on arrival transported me back in time probably 50 years or more. Weights and measures are in the old Imperial scale but there is a metric conversion chart if needed.

Overall, a little gem and well worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teatime in Wales, 8 Dec 2013
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Would not hesitate in recommending this seller, to be honest i was worried about ordering this recipe book as it had been used & it was going to be part of a christmas pressie but when it arrived i saw that it is in excellent condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To go with our Welsh baking stone., 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
A great little receipe book to go with our newly aquired Stone. Lots of interesting idea's that we will all look at enjoying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very useful recipe book, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Bought as a present and the recipient was most appreciative. It gave her recipes that reminded her of her child hood in Wales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Welsh recipes, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Loved trying out the recipes and at long last a fool proof Welsh cake recipe which is quick and easy to do.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Try the recipes., 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Very very good. easy to follow instructions.
Varied recipes, now my wife had retired she is experimenting,
with the book.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Cook Book, 10 Jan 2013
By 
hashman1 (Clackmannan:Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
Hi there is some really superb little recipies that is new to me so I can get some more BAKING done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect partner to a Cast Iron Griddle Plate, 7 Jan 2013
By 
Dave F (North Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes) (Paperback)
At last proper Welh baking recipies... Great little book. We are yet to try the recipies from this item, but they look and sound just great.... 'Can't wait'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Welsh Teatime Recipes: Traditional Welsh Cakes (Favourite Recipes)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews