Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars counselling, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
if you want to know the insides and out of counselling then this is the book for you to study this topic indepth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars counselling, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
This book has been the most useful counseling book that I have purchased so far, Its well written and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 14 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
this book I needed to do my basic starting point in my counselling course Good referral points with the basics for support on the course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Counselling, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
This book was a great aid to my counselling course - as it says on the book 'a companion' it was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supportive aid to start a counselling journey, 31 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
I originally bought this product when I started training several years ago. I have returned to this supportive aid which has helped with areas of reflective practice by going back to basics. Simple, easy to support that initial 'introduction to counselling' training package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition, 8 Dec 2011
By 
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
Book was for a course I was studying and was listed reading material, so did the job it was designed for. Item came quickly and although was listed as used, was in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If your doing a counselling course......, 18 Oct 2011
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
Then this is your book. Great to read cover to cover or use as referance. Perfect acompniment to my introductory course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little book, 20 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
As a beginning student in counselling, I am finding this book invaluable, I like the way Pete Sanders writes and will be buying his follow on book Next steps in Counselling Practice when I begin my level 3 course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Steps in Counselling, 17 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
This book is excellent and I haven't been able to put it down its so interesting and written in a simple understandable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent book to start with, 18 Sep 2010
This review is from: First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses (Paperback)
i bought this book before starting a counselling course at college in the hope that i wouldnt go in with absolutely nothing by way of background information. It is really easy to read and understandable to any new beginner. fortunately, when i started college, this book was actually on the list of further reading the tutor gave to us for home study and so is his next book "next steps in counselling"!i give it four stars because, as all counsellors have their own style of counselling, Sanders comes across as quite biased to his own style even though he stresses that that is exactly what he's not trying to do. Although overall and good beginners book and an interesting read to those thinking of starting a course in counselling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Steps in Counselling: A Students' Companion for Basic Introductory Courses
Used & New from: £6.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews