Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, service and excellent bargain cant wait to ...
fantastic book , service and excellent bargain cant wait to save up to buy more from this site
Published 2 months ago by bimba

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
pretty obvious coverage,about thingsyou already know.
Published 15 days ago by toto


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, service and excellent bargain cant wait to ..., 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
fantastic book , service and excellent bargain cant wait to save up to buy more from this site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
pretty obvious coverage,about thingsyou already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not really covering the topic, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
I was surprised that the views on Muslim women here is not quite complimentary enough. I know Muslim women and they are treasured by their husbands. Muslim women I know are treated with the up-most respect and their husbands provide them with a wonderful dowery before marriage and they have no need to discuss equality, for the husband does not treat his wife as any less that he is himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For New muslims, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
Asalam waliykum,

Bismimallah, Firstly i would like to say mabrook to the sister for makign the effort to create a book that compramises all aspects that affect us as muslim women, without being overwhelhmed with pages and pages of information.

I do feel this book is more for new muslims or those less practicing. All the information was fairly superficial and gave the reader a taste of certain aspects. For me, well into deen and reading i would of prefered something with more depth and with more Hadith and Quran. So that is why i feel this book is for beginners, and it is much needed, something small and easy to read.

Secondly, why is everyone getting bogged down into the subject of wife beaten! The Quran is the word of Allah and it is not for us as individuals to start saying i believe, i feel, i think, this is what Allah meant. We are not scholars, and those who have the knowladge the scholars and skhieks are those to clarfiy this subject. Both Sunni and Shia have no differences in the Quran it is the word of Allah and neither can pick and choose what they want. They do that with Hadiths, shia reject all sunni hadiths and vise versa. It is not something permissible. But thats some people for you have too much pride and arragonce.
I think the author has clearly stated the Verse, very clearly even a non muslim could understand so their is no dispute, and i do not understand why there is a dispute here? The Sister made it clear this "Tap" is last resort and in a given situation after ALL else fails. What man could tap his wife in the the heat of the moment? If he was able to control his temper to only tap her... he wouldnt touch her at all. That is the wisdom behind the statment Allah has made. Subhanallah.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Basic insight into Muslim women's life and duties. Great little handbook for random reads for inspiration or reminders. Personal and insightful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
Brilliant! A very helpful guide
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars VERY USEFUL FOR YOUNG WOMEN., 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
Brilliant for new young Muslims, but not a lot for the older new ones. Excellent for child bearing aged women, but nothing for when that is passed . Older women just vanish ? No guidelines for them ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent alhamdulilah!!!, 9 Feb. 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
This book is very good and is very handy espically when your travelling, it helped me to gain so much knowledge about islam that I did not know about. Inshah'Allah those you purchases will benefit from it.I highly recommended it to those sisters who would like to increase in their knowledge on islam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide for women in Islamic society, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
This book giving detailed information for Muslim women is also a very useful guide towards better understanding of what women can expect when visiting a foreign country where they will come into contact with Muslims
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Self help book for women. Interesting and usefull., 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) (Paperback)
I bought this to understand about Islam from a woman's point of view. In my personal opinion, this religion is stuck in the dark ages. If you are a Muslim woman or wishing to convert, it is very helpfull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society)
The Muslim Woman's Handbook (Islamic society) by Huda Khattab (Paperback - 12 Mar. 1993)
£2.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews