Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've ever bought
I'm really glad I bought this book. It's comprehensively written, factual but is also easy to read and, at times, entertaining. It is full of practical tips on how to change your life and if anyone is interested in using Mind Body Relaxation and/or Cognitive Behaviour Therapy to combat stress and tension then this is the book for them. You don't need to be suffering...
Published on 26 Jan. 2011 by Phaedra

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not brilliant.. helpfull to a degree but diidnt really ...
Its ok but not brilliant..helpfull to a degree but diidnt really change my life,bit hard to follow really...but sure usefull for some..some good bits..but not as good as lynda field..no where near
Published 7 months ago by Edwin Romilly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I've ever bought, 26 Jan. 2011
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
I'm really glad I bought this book. It's comprehensively written, factual but is also easy to read and, at times, entertaining. It is full of practical tips on how to change your life and if anyone is interested in using Mind Body Relaxation and/or Cognitive Behaviour Therapy to combat stress and tension then this is the book for them. You don't need to be suffering from anxiety, depression or addiction to benefit from this book. It's for anyone who needs help to relax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helped me in a particularly anxious moment, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
I have always been an anxious person. People know me as a 'worrier'. I constantly think about things from the past, the future, possible situations, possible difficulties, etc. And while doing this might help me prevent certain unwanted situations, it also leaves me in a paranoid stare unable to enjoy the present.

A couple of months ago there was one particular issue that was on my mind 24/7. It was just a worry, unfounded. I had been to the doctor, and been told not to worry on more than one occasion, yet I couldn't stop worrying. It was my last term at university and things were increasingly rough.

After looking at books on anxiety on amazon this one caught my eye, and I'm glad I decided to buy it! Some of the advice given may seem like common sense, but it is common sense I was lacking or overlooking. I successfully integrated some of the advice into my daily life and things have improved greatly. I continue to look back at the book just to keep reminding myself of these things.

Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent no nonsence advice!, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
Having read many many books around the subject of depression/stress/anxiety & addiction, this book is by far the best & strips the subject down to the important nut & bolts of how you can help yourself without all the fancy/expensive tecniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADDICTIVE CHARACTER - FOR ANYTHING? NOT JUST DRUGS? GET THIS. Saved my life, literally., 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
For those with depression. Those with obssessive characters. Those recovering addicts. And you know, even those who simply want to retrain their brain to make them more pragmatic, positive and constructive characters. personally, "someone i know" recovering from tragic addiction has pretty much re-aligned his brain on the back of this book, especially with techniques to relax. Something one will suggest "huh, how to relax! That's easy" - well, learn how to do it PROPERLY, then reassess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The single best book I've read on mental health recovery, 22 Jun. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
The single best book I've read on mental health recovery. Written in short sections and straightforward language that is memorable and easy to absorb. More importantly, it focussess on practical techniques that can be put into action straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not brilliant.. helpfull to a degree but diidnt really ..., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
Its ok but not brilliant..helpfull to a degree but diidnt really change my life,bit hard to follow really...but sure usefull for some..some good bits..but not as good as lynda field..no where near
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easily Understood, 5 Feb. 2012
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
Very good book. Gives reasons for anxiety and addiction, and then tells you ways of overcoming these problems. At all times there is a common sense approach. Well written and easily understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Says what it does on the cover!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
Great read, I'd recommend to anyone needing help to quit anything!
Well written, and in simple everyday language. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A marvelous book, 7 Jun. 2013
By 
J. R. Thomas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
This is a book that is easy to read and take in. I really enjoyed reading it and wouldhave no hesitation in recomending it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ., 13 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction (Paperback)
This book is a great help for me,the best I have ever read on the subject it deals with, 10 out of 10 for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Want to Change My Life: How to Overcome Anxiety, Depression and Addiction
£9.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews