Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History in cycles
A very interesting exploration of how celestial impact events have been obfuscated and covered up and why they continue to be so. Lots of interesting scientific theories that rarely get their deserved attention within the hoarded narrow spotlight of scientific materialism.

What is it that is so terrifying yet so pivotal in the life of humanity that this...
Published 23 months ago by Michael LR

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A subtle criticism of those in power, priests, religions, etc.
I expected a review of meteoric type catastrophes and their effects on mankind over recent millennia - and got it!
So I'm happy.
However the political and atheistic views of the author come over somewhat strongly, and may put less determined readers off, which would be a shame, as Laura has a good point about the absence of any real sense of the risks we...
Published 8 months ago by Wilga


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars History in cycles, 16 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
A very interesting exploration of how celestial impact events have been obfuscated and covered up and why they continue to be so. Lots of interesting scientific theories that rarely get their deserved attention within the hoarded narrow spotlight of scientific materialism.

What is it that is so terrifying yet so pivotal in the life of humanity that this recurring ignorant cycle must be repeated? What is this authoritarian mindset that refuses to acknowledge the lessons of human history? Here we get answers and insights from the broadest interdisciplinary scientific vista, few would be able to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Apocalypse has never been so interesting!, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
As sobering as the subject matter is, Laura Knight-Jadczyk has made uncovering the darker truths about our secret history like reading an engaging detective story. In the process she has taken apart our falsified history to reveal a totally different panorama of reality than anything else I've ever heard described. Well-written and well-researched, this book is an excellent introduction to the reality of catastrophism for the novice and is jam-packed with clues for those inclined to conduct further research. With so many reports of fireballs and meteors in the sky this year, something tells me this book's release is as timely as it is important.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chicken Little vindicated?, 27 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
Time and again I am surprised by the number of people who say "if there is going to be a cometary cataclysm I'd rather not know. I'd prefer to enjoy life until the last minute and go in an instant" or whatever their particular version of the meme happens to be. Such a huge logical fallacy. The assumption that any cometary impact is going to wipe us all out and there's nothing we can do so let's just not think about it! It's not surprising really given that the main school of thought readily promotes this idea but are there other possibilities?
Indeed there are and if you want to learn more I highly recommend that you read this book.It gives a very well researched alternative theory which, while not very pleasant to think about, could be crucial to our survival. The idea that our planet has been frequently bombarded by showers of smaller cometary fragments which have ended civilizations, caused global destruction, disease and countless deaths. So far we've survived but how prepared are we for the next time?
Once again, Laura Knight-Jadczyk does an amazing job of pulling together huge volumes of information and connecting the dots to produce a book that is easy to read, yet packed with information that will leave very little doubt in your mind as to the very real and imminent dangers we are facing on planet Earth.
This book is not for those who would prefer "not to know"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read with vital information, 25 Dec 2012
By 
Phung Minh Hoang (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
This is a great book packed with research and information about comet and asteroid bombardments in history, even modern history, and their impacts on humans and their society. Unlike what we are usually told by media, the threat from space is much more frequent and immediate. The comets bring with them not only physical destruction, but also diseases, wars and social disruptions on a great scale. And what happened in the past may also happen in the near future.

Apart from laying out the research about comets and their threat to humanity, Laura goes one step further and presenting some very interesting speculations based on the available data. She speculates on how psychopathy, which can be said to be the ultimate source of all problems humanity is facing, originated from comet bombardments and how psychopaths took advantage of the disruptions caused by comet bombardments to further their agenda.

Laura ends the book with the sentence: "As it was in the days of Noe..." As it was in those days, those who had the necessary knowledge survived...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very timely book, a must read, 26 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
This book spells out precisely what every man woman and child needs to know right now about the biggest threat to the world that has ever existed. I say, ever existed, because this particular threat has ALWAYS existed, and has repeatedly changed the face of the planet, literally. There is overwhelming evidence, as presented in this book, that our planet goes through cyclical catastrophes that are, primarily, comet-caused, but which involve such things as massive world-wide floods, crustal displacement, volcanic eruptions, viral pandemics (yes! from comets! think "the black death") and more. There is so much fascinating information in this book, and all of it is impeccably researched, that it can't but leave any reader with some serious questions about where we, as a race, came from and where we are headed.

In short, written in a very accessible format, this is THE book for everyone who wants to understand how best to navigate their way through "2012" and the undoubtedly turbulent years to comes. How many more years will there be? Read the book to find out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A subtle criticism of those in power, priests, religions, etc., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I expected a review of meteoric type catastrophes and their effects on mankind over recent millennia - and got it!
So I'm happy.
However the political and atheistic views of the author come over somewhat strongly, and may put less determined readers off, which would be a shame, as Laura has a good point about the absence of any real sense of the risks we currently face from comet debris - e.g. simultaneous multiple forest / bush fires in New South Wales (Oct 2013) - could they have been caused by comet debris? - not mentioned as a possible cause, - but the cause currently remains unknown.
A thought provoking read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Future reading, 10 Feb 2013
By 
A. Salmons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
Quickly flipped through the publication's pages.
Looks a great read. I tend to buy publications
before they disappear from print- and they do!
You must prepare your own private library before
they cost you a fortune second hand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The simple truth, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
A cool headed look at where we have been, and where we may be heading.

This is one of a very small selection of subjects that almost nobody will touch, but it is one of the single most important for figuring out life on Earth. What caused the repeated cataclysmic disasters in the past, and in recent times, what was the cause of the periodic dark ages throughout ancient and more recent history?

We don't have all the answers, but the author lays out what evidence is currently available to make a clear, concise picture. Consider that the Tunguska event occurred less than a century ago, and was large enough to completely obliterate an entire city. We may not be as safe here as we would like to think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Imagine actually questioning everything?, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
Once again Laura Knight Jadczyk joins the spacial and temporal dots of our very strange existence together and leaves the reader with a mind bursting with new thoughts; just the way I like to be left when I've read a book.

This is a thoughtful, well referenced and solidly written book. It is extremely relevant, more urgently required than ever before and is written for anyone wondering just what the blooming heck is going on on our planet and why everything seems so very surreal.

I highly recommend this to anyone who has even the tiniest inkling that all is not as presented. What a fantastic read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally somebody is giving us this vital information!, 12 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes (Paperback)
Every time I start reading a book by Laura Knight-Jadczyk, I know my view of the history of our world and our current reality will change. Without sugar-coating anything, she digs far and deep to give us the evidence that our mainstream scientific community along with those in power try to hide from us, so that we understand where we have been, where we are, and where we are heading. This is another great book, product of tremendous research, that though it paints a bleak picture for humanity's future, can open our eyes and prepare us for what is coming. That our little Blue Marble is going through periodic catastrophes by celestial bodies is evident in the reports of people who lived through them at the time, and also the observations and research by scientists in our times who try in vain to warn us, but their voices are, for the most part, being silenced.

Consider the cratered surface of the moon, the collision of Comet P/Shoemaker-Levy 9 on Jupiter in July 1994 that we all watched live. Today in fact, I was reading that just yesterday, Sept. 10 2012, Jupiter was again hit by a giant asteroid. We have no evidence to believe that we here are immune. The data that Knight-Jadczyk presents in her list of damages, disasters, injuries, deaths and close-calls by meteors, asteroids and comets that continue in increasing numbers to make their way through our atmosphere, will dispel us of this deceptive notion. Read this book. Today. To be forewarned is to be forearmed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes
The Apocalypse: Comets, Asteroids and Cyclical Catastrophes by Laura Knight-Jadczyk (Paperback - 26 July 2012)
21.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews