Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A rare, mid-ability book on a very difficult subject.
This book is excellent, as for for the first time on any book I've read on the subject, it has lots of mathematics, BUT NO ROCKET SCIENCE! As a result, its an excellent read for someone who's done say A-level maths at school. It is unique as most books I've looked at are either for the complete mathematical layman with very few equations, e.g. Einsteins Universe by Nigel...
Published on 18 Jan. 2002 by nick pounder

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely terrible, unreadable.
I know I should probably do more research into a product before buying it, but given the low entry price I didn't think twice about buying Einstein's Relativity for £3. DON'T buy this crap, seriously, it's been dreadfully edited by OCR (w/e the hell that is), making it unreadable. The first few chapters may lull you into a false sense of security, sure, there might be a...
Published 22 months ago by Kanye Best


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A good priced copy of an essential for your bookshelf, 7 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Relativity: The Special and the General Theory (Paperback)
It might not be the best edition of this essential for your bookshelf but it is good enough and the price makes it a bargain. If you are considering buying this book probably your major decision will be edition based rather than if you are deciding to buy the contents as you probably know what to expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learn it from the Master, 9 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. P. Lewis (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Relativity will never be easy. It's complicated stuff. But if you want to understand it, you should at some point go to the source. You'll probably need other books as well, but this is Einstein, and its is generally known as 'Einsteins Theory of Relativity' after all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smashing!, 10 Aug. 1998
By A Customer
This book takes what could arguably be deemed the most influential work ever and makes it accesable to everyone. It is as if this is really the book the creator wanted to write most and belived in the most. HIGHLY RECOMENDED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A master teaching, 26 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Relativity: The Special and the General Theory (Paperback)
In this book, Albert Einstein exposes us his theory. The theory of relativity. The book is cut in tiny chapters focused on one concept of the theory.
A good and important read for any reader interested in physics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still trying to understand it !, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relativity: The Special and the General Theory (Paperback)
Excellent book with a lot of useful explanation, that's why I've given it five stars.

The mathematics is a bit more problematic, but that's down to me, not the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars its been a long time since I read anything like this but Einstein explains this theory very clearly, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Relativity: The Special and the General Theory (Paperback)
its been a long time since I read anything like this but Einstein explains this theory very clearly. The book was in good condition and arrived quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eternal enjoyment, 3 July 2010
Every time I read the rlativity theory I get more enjoyment, more refreshing thoughts, and my brain starts working again. Even at the age of 65!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Eienstien, 15 Dec. 2013
Good book for the money. Shame about the typos. There is a & instead of a Ko for body of reference in formula and some other algerbetic errors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but...., 9 Dec. 2011
By 
Thomas J. C. Thomson (perthshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
not enough equations to mathematically understand, otherwise a strong book to get your head around basic concepts. Nice hard back cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on Relativity, 24 Dec. 2012
THis is the best book on relativity that I have read. Straightforward, well explained, clear and easy to understand. Very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Relativity: The Special and the General Theory
Relativity: The Special and the General Theory by Albert Einstein (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2010)
£4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews