Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An authentic, inspiring tale of Jesus and his teachings
In this book Cannon describes her regressions of two subjects to past lives where they knew Jesus.

First, Mary is regressed to a life as Abigail, who serves at the Temple in Jerusalem, playing with and teaching children. Here she meets Jesus (though not aware of his identity), and provides us with a moving description of him. He has white light all around him...
Published on 10 Nov. 2010 by Iona Main Stewart

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They had sex with Jesus
"They walked with Jesus" is the incredibly boring and slow-paced sequel to "Jesus and the Essenes", a book I haven't read. Dolores Cannon is a New Age regression hypnotist who claims to have the ability to make people remember their past lives. In this book, she interviews two women who claim to have walked with Jesus in their previous lives.

The stories aren't...
Published on 24 Aug. 2012 by Ashtar Command


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An authentic, inspiring tale of Jesus and his teachings, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
Iona Main Stewart (Odense, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
In this book Cannon describes her regressions of two subjects to past lives where they knew Jesus.

First, Mary is regressed to a life as Abigail, who serves at the Temple in Jerusalem, playing with and teaching children. Here she meets Jesus (though not aware of his identity), and provides us with a moving description of him. He has white light all around him and has an overwhelming depth of understanding in his eyes. They had "no end to them. They just went straight on - straight on inside". Jesus, who is talking to people in another part of the Temple, senses Abigail's presence and comes over to her and the children.

Abigail has a pain in her head caused by her not being able to share her knowledge (that of the Essenes) and
Jesus spontaneously heals this pain. Abigail and the children had a special experience when Jesus approached them. She felt that they were "very expanded in the light" and "just glowed". She felt that they were "out of time". Though unaware of Jesus' identity, she knew he was "of the light" and a "Son of God".

In the second and final regression Anna returns to a life as Naomi, who is the niece of Jesus, or the Nazarene as he is called. Her father, Joseph,is half-brother of Jesus. Naomi cuts her hair, disguises herself in boys' clothes and is finally allowed by the Nazarene to "walk with him" and his other followers, spreading the teachings of the Essenes and helping those in need.

The Nazerene is tall with hair "the colour of wine" and blue eyes. He is "deliberate and grave", has not been seen to laugh but on the contrary to "weep". (This description is cited from an article by Jack Anderson, which appeared in Parade Magazine.) Naomi sees a golden light around his heart, his head and his hands. She too describes Jesus' eyes as going "beyond this world". This golden glow "fills up any emptiness inside you and -- makes everything feel warm and loved." He differs because of his sensitivity, understanding and lack of fear.

Naomi accompanied the Nazarene to a leper village, where she helped attend to the lepers and relieve their pain. She explains that, though he relieves the pain of many of them, he cannot heal everyone, not if the illness was a part of the afflicted person's karma and destiny. And if someone didn't believe he could be healed, it would not happen.

As regards the teachings of Jesus, Naomi explains that when you learn that there is God in you connected to an all-encompassing God, you know that you can heal yourself and others. What is important is to live through the heart, to be of service and care for each other. We are all here to be of service to one another, and should treat each other as we would want to be treated. You must become aware that you ARE this "loving God-essence". It is an "all-encompassing feeling of warmth and love and knowing that it is alright to be you". You are perfect as you are.

Naomi talks of John the Baprist, who was actually called "John of the Water". The ritual he performed was to cleanse the spirit - a symbolic cleansing and a ritual of dedication to God.

It was important to Jesus that his gatherings were like a brotherhood or fellowship, where everyone was on an equal level. No-one was higher than another. He tried to teach that we are all brothers and sisters. He knew that it was his time to ascend, and that he was needed on other levels to continue his work. He left Naomi with the message that she should walk in love, follow the path of the Light and struggle against fear. "The only truth is love and light". If you cast aside all fear, you will keep yourself healthy in mind, body and soul. It is fear that creates all diseases and ailments.

The Romans had tried to kill the Nazarene by putting him into a crate and rolling it into a ravine, but he survived.Jesus chose the time and manner of his death. On the cross he was calm and in no pain. Naomi did not herself see this, but was told of it. After the crucifixion, where Jesus died after a short time, he appeared to Naomi on the road. He had a new gown on and talked to her with his mind. He told her he loved her and would always be with her, and that she should continue to help those that cannot help themselves.

This book presents an extremely moving and inspiring tale of Jesus, shows how he really was, and gives us the true essence of his teachings. The descriptions are such that we almost feel we are there ourselves, see Jesus, feel his love and see his light. We are taught his simple teachings of love and helpfulness.

I thoroughly recommend that you read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Revelation!, 6 Oct. 2009
By 
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
I personally, thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. In fact I wish it had been a little longer! Whilst reading this book I was filled with awe and could really feel the love that the subjects were talking about when they described what it was like being in the presence of Jesus. Even looking at the front cover of the book gives me a sense of peace. As a student of A Course in Miracles, I have been able to better understand its principles based on this new understanding of Jesus' work and what he was trying to teach. He was quite a practical man. I have a lot of respect for Dolores Cannon and the work she does as a hypnotherapist, in helping others to heal deep rooted problems. Information like this is truly a revelation for anyone searching for further insight into the life of Jesus outside what it chronicled in the Bible about him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Probably one of the most influential books I have read in a long while., 2 Aug. 2007
By 
Bob Lock (NE London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
A good introduction to Dolores Cannon's work. Easy to read. Suitable for all, irrespective of religious belief (or none). Best read with an open mind (blinkers removed). Start at the beginning and read right through to the end. Some people might find some of their long held beliefs challenged. Others may start to question and review their own personal beliefs. No bad thing in this day and age. I was so impressed with the book that I immediately passed it on to a friend so that she could share in the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ancient Truths, 12 Jan. 2012
By 
Ms. K. Kevan (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
I have read three Dolores Cannon Books and was well ready for more. If you have come to the point whereby you feel comfortable and open to the fact that we have all lived at other times and that the evidence you have read so far feels irefutable, then this is a great book for you. I could have read so much more if only the information was there for Dolores to record. There were amazing and especialy enlightened people who have walked the earth and Jesus and his story has shaped our world today. There is alot of discrepancy in the bible as it stands in modern times, mainly due to the rulers who wished to mold it to suit their beliefs. Here in this book, we get a glimpse of what the real man was like and really wanted to say. I only wish there was more! I felt close to greatness as I read and thoroughly enjoyed the true-to life , (as it was then) images and situations. Life was very different two thousand years ago-even my six year old was fasinated to compare what she is taught, and what I was reading.-Great book, great guy-Love and peace to all who read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars They had sex with Jesus, 24 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
"They walked with Jesus" is the incredibly boring and slow-paced sequel to "Jesus and the Essenes", a book I haven't read. Dolores Cannon is a New Age regression hypnotist who claims to have the ability to make people remember their past lives. In this book, she interviews two women who claim to have walked with Jesus in their previous lives.

The stories aren't even remotely convincing. They sound like typical New Age fantasies: Jesus is a pantheist, he talks about "heart chakras", studies with the Essenes, and doesn't suffer on the cross. Nor is there a bodily resurrection, since the soul of Jesus gets separated from the body. The body was probably stolen from the empty tomb, etc. (Why can't a New Age sage be resurrected? Do these people have some kind of hang up over physical resurrections?) At one point, Dolores quotes the notorious forgery "The Archko Volume" to back up a point made by one of her regressed subjects. The village of the lepers mentioned by the second subject could be inspired by "Ben Hur". A kind of ultra-mushy form of Sunday School Christianity is also visible in all the stories about Jesus being kind to children, constantly glowing with a white light, etc. He's nice to turtle doves, too.

I think it's obvious that the two regressed subjects, Mary and Anna (note their Biblical names!) are really enacting some kind of private psycho-dramas. Mary is a single, thrice-divorced woman in her late thirties. Is it really a co-incidence that her meeting with Jesus sounds subliminally sexual?

Anna is a Jew who has been interested in Jesus since childhood, something her parents and peers apparently took strong exception to. In her "past life memory", she is a young girl who meets with parental disapproval when she attempts to join Jesus as a disciple. Cannon claims that Anna's recollections are very reliable, since Anna never read the New Testament, nor had any other kind of knowledge about Jesus. This is silly. Are we to believe that an American adult living in a big city *never* had any exposure to the Christian message, never saw any Christian symbols, etc? At one point, Cannon is surprised by the fact that a Jew has heard of the Sea of Galilee. This surely tells us something about Cannon's prejudiced opinions about non-Christians...

Try again next week, Dolores!

In reality, Anna is spinning her story from memories of "Ben Hur", the New Testament and Catholic iconography. At several times, she claims that Jesus had a literal halo, or that light emanated from his heart. That's not Biblical, but I'm sure it's on display everywhere in LA, Anna's place of residence before moving elsewhere. But OK, I admit that Anna's knowledge of the Christian scriptures needs some honing. At one point, she refers to Jesus' disciples as Isaiah, Jeremiah and Ezekiel! But then, how many Sunday Christians can name more than two or three of Jesus' disciples?

In addition to the above, there's apparently a whole story surrounding the portrait of Jesus on the front cover of this book. It's based on a vision by Nanette Crist Johnson. Visions in Medjugorje, South America and Colorado is said to have confirmed that Jesus really did look like this. "The Archko Volume" and (I presume) Anna's recollections also confirm them.

And then, maybe not.

I think "They walked with Jesus" tell us more about a certain New Age/cultic subculture, than it does about the purported subject of the conversations.

One star.

But yes, he looks beautiful...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very original., 18 Dec. 2012
By 
Anthony Cassar (GUDJA, MALTA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
This book is very original because it gives you a look of the Jesus you never really knew. It shows how Jesus is Love. I couldn't stop reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I recommend this book, 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
A really interesting book that fills in the gaps between his childhood and the last years, a must read for all those interested in this part of history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
As described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love and more love, 8 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
Thank you Delores

I've fallen in love.

I adore the women who walked with The Nazerene. They have both taught me a lot about myself as a believing woman.
Humbled and grateful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book., 31 May 2013
By 
R. Quant (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ (Paperback)
One can really feel the love coming from these pages and feel who the real Jesus was. May help people who are struggling with faith in God/the Universe/Divine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ
They Walked with Jesus: Past Life Experiences with Christ by Dolores Cannon (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2001)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews