Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2001
A seductive introduction to what B&D really is and brings up the most common misconceptions in the story. Fears, pre-concieved ideas and panting dreams are put straight with a firm hand. Yet also delving in to the more psycological aspect of playing. A slave is not a willingless thing - it is the perfect servant in every way - this book eloquently tourments you into a very good understanding of this.
A very well written story of that will do more for you than warm your pelvic region. A perfect mind teaser!
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2003
Laura Antoniou has made a wonderful name for herself in the world of erotic fiction. So much "erotic" fiction these days isn't worth the paper it's printed on. Antoniou's books are different because they are inherently believeable, fantastical and very intelligent. For anyone who has read the first book and is debating reading the rest, I would strongly encourage you to read them all. The first book is my least favourite, as the characters, particularly Chris Parker, have no room to develop as they do in later books. That said, The Marketplace is a wonderful first effort from one of the most intelligent commentators on BDSM around. It's more than just kinky porn; the books appeal to us through the psychology of S/M, the motives of both slaves and Trainers, and the inherent realism of the world T/they inhabit. Rich in detail, laughter and really hot sex, they provide a stimulating read in more ways than one! As a close adherent to this particular lifestyle, it is wondeful to read something which I can not only closely relate to, but which speaks for all those who aren't just "players" or weekend BDSMers. Thank you, Ms. Antoniou, for such a wonderful series.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2003
I couldn't put this book down! Laura Antoniou draws you completely into this world of secret consensual slave rings. The characters and siuations are rich, fascinating, lovable and totally believable. She captures the BDSM psychology in a wonderful way, which ensures that the BDSM interactions are believable, whilst being placed in a completely fantastical context. This is consensual slavery taken to the extremes of fantasy, which makes it fascinating. I usually have no interest in pansexual erotica, but the characters in this book seem so real that I put aside my usual preferences and enjoyed reading about their lives. As an aside, the rest of the series continued to enthral me!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Mommy porn its not. Flipping fantastic it is. This was highly recommended to me by a close friend . "raspberry noise" to the 50 shades series. this knocks its socks of. It uses proper words for intimate parts so you actually get a flaming good idea of what is going off, the story is well written too. its not just about the sex.

Love the Chris Parker character. READ IT!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
A really enjoyable book. Not what I was expecting. It had me after I read the introduction, and I got the other 3 in the series. It certainly didn't disappoint me. Well worth a read
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Surprisingly well written for kink/erotic fiction. Loved this first installment of the series. Just started no.2, The Slave and loving that too.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
brilliatly written, shame about the cost which is why its 4 stars, but still a great read, would recomend it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
I first read the Marketplace Series years ago when first coming in to kink. I am so very glad I did as it gave me a real insight to the mind of a submissive, and I found myself identifying hugely with the mindset of the slaves. Including some of the struggles they go through in accepting their need to serve, and submitting fully, which is touched upon throughout the series. Anyhow, if you want a realistic insight into the minds of both Master and slave, together with a hot read that will get your mind, your imagination, and your lower bits going, then give this a read. I cannot recommend it any higher.

Also, I've had a crush on Chris Parker for over a decade. Unfortunately I've not found Him yet. ;)
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.