Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read...
Definitely a book for anyone interested in developing a proportioned, balanced, beautiful body type physique rather than a chemically enhanced freaky one.
It's light on details of Steve's life - many of the chapters at the start of the book that cover his early years are only couple of pages long - with the rest of the details being a series of reprinted past...
Published on 9 Sep 2003 by P. Cox

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars never recived it
i ordered the product almost a month ago and am still waiting for it. i have contaced the seller 3 times but they have not contacted me to let me know what is goign on? NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!1
Published on 3 Nov 2010 by JK


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read..., 9 Sep 2003
By 
P. Cox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
Definitely a book for anyone interested in developing a proportioned, balanced, beautiful body type physique rather than a chemically enhanced freaky one.
It's light on details of Steve's life - many of the chapters at the start of the book that cover his early years are only couple of pages long - with the rest of the details being a series of reprinted past articles from various fitness and movie magazines.
Advice on proper technique is valuable but I personally feel that the whole-body per workout approach advocated could mean some very long workouts. Nutritional advice too comes across as a little old school, taking a three meals a day with emphasis on carbohydrates approach.
However, where the book really excels is Steve's advice on physique goals and proportion with very useful height to weight charts and measurement to measurement charts, for example how much in percentage terms arms should measure compared to wrist or chest to waist etc.
I would recommend following a diet and workout plan better suited to your individual requirements while using the proportion advice in this book as the goals of that work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive guide to Steve Reeves training., 9 Nov 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
Steve Reeves the man who inspired Arnold Scharzenegger, Sly Stallone and many others to transform their physiques through weight training is allowed in his own words to take us through the journey of his bodybuilding and movie career. His training routines and methods are explained in such a way that anyone from a novice to advanced trainer can easily adapt his methods to compliment their own. Even today the man is still an inspiration to those who regularly workout in gyms all over the world, sadly the greatest ambassador the sport has ever had (apart from Arnold) passed away on May 1st this year, but thanks to the way his legacy has been chronicled in this book, he will continue to always set the standard for the ideal male physique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely One of a Kind, 1 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
Interested in knowing a lot about the living legend SteveReeves? Please enter. If you're into bodybuilding, all the right stuff for building a classic physique is here; how and when to work out, what to eat, what not to eat, when to rest, etc.; every ingredient for achieving a great build naturally. In addition to bodybuilding, Steve also unveils his everyday recipe for staying physically fit for life. Some of the topics include the power of walking, the importance of water, getting smart about nutrition, etc. With 175 rare pictures of Reeves, the book also delivers on biographical data: from childhood, to bodybuilding fame, to worldwide movie star, to Reeves' current activity. It's all documented, it's all interesting and it's all the write stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's all here, all his routines and life story ., 26 Mar 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
If you are a Steve Reeves fan you must have this book no questions asked. If you work out and need inspiration you must have this book. If you want to truly learn how to build the best body you can, I recommend this book over many that I have read. Steve has genetics that few, very few have but his knowledge will help everyone. If your head is spinning with all the latest and greatest ideas and you don't know what to do, get back to the basics with "blood, sweat and tears", hard work and good diet with Steve. Or if your tempted to do steroids, try his methods for at least two months. For the knowledge, pictures and story, this book is a steel.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 27 Nov 2013
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
This book is definitely worth a read for those interested in fitness. It's very different to the information in modern books or magazines etc. I found this book very useful in my journey so far and I will definitely continue to use it in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Steve Reeves International Society - $24.95 NEW, 15 July 2013
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
This is a great bodybuilding book for those purists who want the classic V-physique the natural way. It's also really interesting for Steve Reeves fans, and has been revised and added to recently. So unless you prefer a "used vintage" copy of "Building the Classic Physique - The Natural Way", you can obtain a new one from the Steve Reeves International Society for $24.95 (15.75 BPS).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 26 April 2011
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
excellent book.
Steve Reeves gives a presentation of his workout routines and tactics along with a small biography of his life
Also there ia a lot of information, concerning diet, fat loss and nutrition in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never recived it, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Building the Classic Physique (Paperback)
i ordered the product almost a month ago and am still waiting for it. i have contaced the seller 3 times but they have not contacted me to let me know what is goign on? NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Building the Classic Physique
Building the Classic Physique by Steve Reeves (Paperback - 19 Dec 1995)
Used & New from: 52.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews