Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Maths calendar
This was for a present for my daughter doing a maths degree at uni. She loved it, it was very unusual having an equation everyday. the only down side was no where to wright in your dates
Published 16 months ago by D. Bright

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great mathematics calendar, but totally impractical
I bought this for myself as I am a bit of a maths geek and needed a calendar that would be interesting.
It's definitely a fantastic 5 star mathematics calendar, but there is nowhere for me to write anything and as there is so much on it it is a little 'messy', by which I mean it's difficult to find something you are looking for with all this writing and colours...
Published 14 months ago by Robert D C Heath


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Great mathematics calendar, but totally impractical, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
I bought this for myself as I am a bit of a maths geek and needed a calendar that would be interesting.
It's definitely a fantastic 5 star mathematics calendar, but there is nowhere for me to write anything and as there is so much on it it is a little 'messy', by which I mean it's difficult to find something you are looking for with all this writing and colours everywhere.
In short, I love the calendar but it is utterly useless to me.
I'll keep it as I like it and don't want to waste time and money trying to send it back for a refund and buying a new one; i'll just write what I need to in a big-tipped marker pen or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maths calendar, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
D. Bright (Stafford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
This was for a present for my daughter doing a maths degree at uni. She loved it, it was very unusual having an equation everyday. the only down side was no where to wright in your dates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant publication, 16 Aug. 2013
By 
P. Roberts "PI RR" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
I use this annually with an adult maths class with excellent results. Long may this continue, The absence of the 2013 edition was sorely missed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant calendar for the maths classroom, 7 April 2014
By 
Heather Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
Wanted something for my maths classroom - like a challenge for the day for the students. This caldendar was perfect. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
I have bought this calender for years and really enjoy it. Excellent resource for teaching in a second level classroom too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Mathematics Calendar 2014, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
Great present for maths geeks. Also made for a great talking point on Christmas afternoon - aren't we sad! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
I bought this as a gift for my son who is a maths teacher and he absolutely loves it would highly recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Mathematics Calendar (Calendar)
Son loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Mathematics Calendar
The Mathematics Calendar by Theoni Pappas (Calendar - 23 July 2013)
£9.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews