Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Design your own or embellish an existing pattern, 18 Mar 2004
By 
Joanna Daneman (USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
This diverting book of hundreds of edgings and trims is fun to read. And it is infinitely useful. You can take a simple pattern and add one of this edgings or trims to punch it up a bit, or you can even embellish a store-bought jersey and make it special.
Some of the edgings are based on "i-cord"--that three-stitch round cord knitted end-for-end on two needles. Others are lace edgings, ball fringe, regular fringe, and there is a section of knitted appliques like flowers and leaves. Great for kids' clothes, or for covering up a moth-bite or stain on a beloved old jumper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super book, 3 Feb 2009
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
This is a real treasure trove of ideas. Almost of a synopsis of her later books. If you want variety and a range of ideas for many projects this is an excellent book. This book comes off the self often and not just for knitting projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted Embellishments, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
This a lovley book has everything I need so many of these books have mostly crochet which I don't do but it is only embellishments so if you want clothes to knit you won't find them but it's still worth buying and it's a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 13 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
Another great book by a well known author. Lots to inspire and use for designing or just to alter a plain project. Everything is there from simple but just right edgings to fantastic fastenings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars what a compendium!, 24 May 2010
By 
J. M. Gardner (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
A lovely book, richly illustrated, with more edging ideas than you could shake a woolly stick at! I've withheld a star merely because I haven't found time yet to try any of these ideas out (poor time management my end, not Nicky Epstein's fault) but my friend who's a champion knitter gave it her vote of full confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect transaction, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
All went as well as it could go with this order. No delay, item arrived in condition as described and I have no reason for complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for Knitters, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
I have my own knitwear company and I originally got this book out from the library. It was so useful I had to get my own copy. Full of lots of ideas. For experienced knitters it gives them a few ideas they might not have come across before. For new knitters its just amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely ideas to jazz up plainer patterns. For those who like to know they have a unique piece of knitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
Great book easy to follow ,lots of info and ideas. Love photos showing the works and would reckonmend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for knitters, 29 May 2013
By 
L. E. Evans - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! (Paperback)
Excellent book, lots of tips and ideas. Never realised there were so many embellishments you could make. I'm sure I will be using this for many projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More!
Knitted Embellishments: 350 Appliques, Borders, Cords and More! by Nicky Epstein (Paperback - 1 Feb 1999)
Used & New from: 3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews