Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really is fun!
While I have always been moderately entertained by the metaphysical, it has never been something I would quite describe as 'fun'. Until now that is! The chapter on existentialism tickled me rotten and the 'Wittgenstein game' caused uproar at my son's birthday party! If you want to keep the kids entertained for the day (and simultaneously teach them concepts of modal...
Published on 21 May 2007 by Wayne Redhart

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Expensive
Published 3 months ago by suzanna harsanyi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really is fun!, 21 May 2007
By 
Wayne Redhart "@wayneredhart on Twitter!" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
While I have always been moderately entertained by the metaphysical, it has never been something I would quite describe as 'fun'. Until now that is! The chapter on existentialism tickled me rotten and the 'Wittgenstein game' caused uproar at my son's birthday party! If you want to keep the kids entertained for the day (and simultaneously teach them concepts of modal realism) look no further...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Introduction for Kids, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
I bought this for a teenager and thought it was useful in introducing Philosophy to a young mind. The questions are fun and enable the child to think about things in their own way and thus develop the type of reasoning required in Philosophy.

Learning about different Philosophers is also a gentle intro to names that have arguably shaped western world views.

Highly recommend as a book the child can dip into over years and recognise their growing understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual book on philosophy for children, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
Most books of this type are really meant for teachers I think, but this one is presented for children in short, easy to digest, and understand, chapters, and gives any child loads to think about and discuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Serious, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
I only skim read it before giving it as a Christmas gift. It's quite text-heavy and serious-looking, organised as a series of questions, one per chapter. I didn't find it very engaging although I enjoy philosophy, but my 10 year old nephew seemed quite interested and he read one of the chapters straight away, despite having the attractions of new Lego, etc to competing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
Expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought 2 copies for children making their First Holy Communion ..., 7 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
bought 2 copies for children making their First Holy Communion. Thought provoking -good humanitarian ethos - ideal gift for confirmations, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PHILOSOPHY FOR KIDS, 13 Jan 2010
By 
Dennis Harlow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything! (Paperback)
Kept my 6 year old interested for some time so its got to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philosophy for Kids: 40 Fun Questions That Help You Wonder...about Everything!
£17.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews