Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2013
Having read many books on vaccination, I am sure this must be the most thoroughly researched, level-headed one of its kind. The bibliography reads like a library-list of every imaginable volume on the science of immunology and yet, though the text is densely packed, it is easily followed and not written in impenetrable medical jargonese. Perhaps this is the book that should be on the handy shelf of every practitioner of alternative medicine as pretty much all the questions asked by anxious parents are answered comprehensively here. Parents, too, would find this helpful whenever they need to settle the doubts and refute the criticisms they face if and when they decide not to go down the path of artificial immunisation. Well worth the money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
I wanted a book that I could show to friends and family who strongly disagree with my decision not to vaccinate my 2 very healthy babies. This is exactly what the doctor ordered!! It gives facts figures and dates and you can refer to it for practically all vaccines and their side effects. Fab!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2013
A vigilantly prepared alarming expose on vaccinations and evidence against. Very thorough and a vital read for every future parent in my opinion.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
One of the most contentious issues every parent has to decide upon is the decision on whether to vaccinate their children. This book clearly advocates a cautious approach to the issue, and adopts a view based on trying to ensure a child's innate immunity to maximise it, rather than worrying about the problem of the infectious agents and their virulence. Strengthen the host immunity first and rely on external vaccines less.

The vaccination debate will never be a black and white issue, whilst the problem of linking vaccine side-effects persists. I would urge every parent to read this book from cover to cover and then make their own mind up.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2009
Very well written including a history of each disease, and heavily backed up by medical citations, government statistics, live cases, etc.

It is a shame that money and profit have become the sole goals for the pharmaceutical companies. Although they have provided us with some great discoveries, they are doing us harm with many of their medicines, and worst of all, harming our children with vaccines.

Don't take my word for it - read the book and do your research. It is appalling that we allow the medical community to continue in this way!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
This is a great book telling you exactly what is in vaccines and the side effects. This book is for parents and health practitioners. Why are we as people never given the vaccine information in the box to tell us this information. If anything goes wrong and you are damaged the vaccine companies cannot be sued due to governments giving them an indemnity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
This book is a life-changer. It's easy to read, separated off into Chapters for each vaccine, there are heaps of testimonials from parents with children who have suffered at the hands of vaccines, it's up-to-date, exactly what I was looking for in the UK. If you are on the fence on this subject, you won't be by the time you've read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
This book is an updated version of Neil Z Miller's book 'Vaccines: Are They Really Safe and Effective? ' with more indepth studies on vaccines. Again, another good book for parents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Everyone should read this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Every household ought to have this book. Oh and fellas, if you want to have children, DO NOT RELY ON A FEMALE to discover anything for you. Check the historical record. Keep yourbabies away from ANY triple vaccine, do NOT take the gamble women do. Two factors cause Autism, a relatively new disorder, MERCURY in vaccines and STUUUUUUUUPID women allowing dumb doctors who don't realise that Mercury is the second most poisonous element on the planet!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.