Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2008
Firstly, make sure that if you buy this book you are either really good at Cash games or you have read and own the first book in the series, Harrington on Cash Games 1.

This book focuses primarily on good turn and river play, as if you are playing good pre and post flop play against what stacks you have, then most of the bets on 4th and 5th street will be for a large proportion of your stack, so this book will help that critical large amount of your stack stay intact!

A definate read, with loads of hand analysis and interesting discussions on key moments of the hand, you get a great insight into how Harrington plays the game, and you certainly go on a journey that will definately improve your play.

Buy with the first book!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
The 'theory' sections are interesting and useful as a general guide for things such as starting hand ranges. The worked hand examples are very useful and it's also enjoyable to see the thought processes that go through (or at least should go through) each player's mind as the hand progresses. A very thorough book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2011
Great read of a book,and enjoyable.

Does it help my cash game, simply answer is "yes it does" because it made me think more about my poker game,what cards other people may have and how to act on the poker table.

Before reading this book, I was winning in cash games and then I'd have some cash games where I'd played awfully bad and lose due to not thinking clearly what I should do next.

This book has stopped the rot before it became too bad to rectify.

A book that I will be keeping in my poker library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
definately reccomended, i have reread this numerous times.
check out my review on Harrington on Cash Games: v. 1: How to Win at No-limit Hold'em Money Games for a more indepth review.

books are excellent, but not so much for the low limit player, but using the information will finally allow you to start making money and stop giving your chips away.

book is an educational treat and the second volume contains more valuable than the first, but the first is needed.

buy this itll pay for it self once you get away from low limits
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2009
World class AGAIN!! Didn't think that you could top the Tourney books but this certainly hits the mark again - Action Dan = Genius
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2010
This an excellent book. It is easy to understand the concepts within and is written in an easy yet concise manner. The best book on Poker I have read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2009
Excellent book for anybody who is struggling to understand how to play no-limit holdem cash games!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
ace
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2009
I am a hopeless poker player. I have brought most of the books and Harrington on holdem trilogy were my one of my first purchases. So i thought i would give the two cash games books a go. To be honest i dont think the books are any different from the tournament books in reference to how you play the game and how when to play cards in position etc. I do think that its just a money spinner for Harington and his publishers so stick to the trilogy and log in to a good poker forum for the rest of your knowledge base.
88 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)