Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Firstly, make sure that if you buy this book you are either really good at Cash games or you have read and own the first book in the series, Harrington on Cash Games 1.

This book focuses primarily on good turn and river play, as if you are playing good pre and post flop play against what stacks you have, then most of the bets on 4th and 5th street will be for a...
Published on 10 Aug. 2008 by Malcolm Clarke

versus
3 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Harrington cashing not you
I am a hopeless poker player. I have brought most of the books and Harrington on holdem trilogy were my one of my first purchases. So i thought i would give the two cash games books a go. To be honest i dont think the books are any different from the tournament books in reference to how you play the game and how when to play cards in position etc. I do think that its just...
Published on 11 Feb. 2009 by Kevin Brooks


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Aug. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
Firstly, make sure that if you buy this book you are either really good at Cash games or you have read and own the first book in the series, Harrington on Cash Games 1.

This book focuses primarily on good turn and river play, as if you are playing good pre and post flop play against what stacks you have, then most of the bets on 4th and 5th street will be for a large proportion of your stack, so this book will help that critical large amount of your stack stay intact!

A definate read, with loads of hand analysis and interesting discussions on key moments of the hand, you get a great insight into how Harrington plays the game, and you certainly go on a journey that will definately improve your play.

Buy with the first book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jon, 14 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
The 'theory' sections are interesting and useful as a general guide for things such as starting hand ranges. The worked hand examples are very useful and it's also enjoyable to see the thought processes that go through (or at least should go through) each player's mind as the hand progresses. A very thorough book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II, 18 Mar. 2011
By 
Karl Parrish (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
Great read of a book,and enjoyable.

Does it help my cash game, simply answer is "yes it does" because it made me think more about my poker game,what cards other people may have and how to act on the poker table.

Before reading this book, I was winning in cash games and then I'd have some cash games where I'd played awfully bad and lose due to not thinking clearly what I should do next.

This book has stopped the rot before it became too bad to rectify.

A book that I will be keeping in my poker library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent poker review, 6 Nov. 2010
By 
P. Hoben - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
definately reccomended, i have reread this numerous times.
check out my review on Harrington on Cash Games: v. 1: How to Win at No-limit Hold'em Money Games for a more indepth review.

books are excellent, but not so much for the low limit player, but using the information will finally allow you to start making money and stop giving your chips away.

book is an educational treat and the second volume contains more valuable than the first, but the first is needed.

buy this itll pay for it self once you get away from low limits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harrington is a genius, 14 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. A. Roome "Spindarella" (Ashby de la zouch, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
World class AGAIN!! Didn't think that you could top the Tourney books but this certainly hits the mark again - Action Dan = Genius
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harrington on Cash Games, 28 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. R. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
This an excellent book. It is easy to understand the concepts within and is written in an easy yet concise manner. The best book on Poker I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 4 Dec. 2009
By 
Adam Urban "urb" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
Excellent book for anybody who is struggling to understand how to play no-limit holdem cash games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ace, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
ace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Harrington cashing not you, 11 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2 (Paperback)
I am a hopeless poker player. I have brought most of the books and Harrington on holdem trilogy were my one of my first purchases. So i thought i would give the two cash games books a go. To be honest i dont think the books are any different from the tournament books in reference to how you play the game and how when to play cards in position etc. I do think that its just a money spinner for Harington and his publishers so stick to the trilogy and log in to a good poker forum for the rest of your knowledge base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harrington on Cash Games: Volume II: How to Play No-Limit Hold 'em Cash Games: 2
£34.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews