Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best way to learn Poker....., 12 Oct 2006
By 
Mr. Mark Ing - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
A very, very good book and unique (I think) in it's approach to teaching the reader. I have read both of the previous books in the trilogy and referred back to them on many occasions. They are practically my "Poker Bible", if you will.

The beauty of the book is that you learn from your own mistakes rather than just reading the correct plays and thinking that you would have come to the same decision too.

It will take around 7-10 hours of solid concentration and thinking to complete the 50 problems fully and accurately and you grade your answers at the end of each problem.

I would definitely recommend this poker to any NLHE tournament player.

As a teacher I photocopied the answers pages at the back so that I can easily return to the book in future rather than have the answers written in the book already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 8 Sep 2006
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
The format and layout is similar to the example problems given in Volumes I and II. This time, however, there is a marking scheme to allow you to assess your play. Refreshingly, examples are taken from both online and live play, and from both big and small buy-in events. Understand though, that this is tournment hold'em only. What we need now is a book this good on cash games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
I thought this was brilliant, and a fitting climax after the other two volumes in the series, which I have also enjoyed. There is stuff here to learn that I have found so useful in my own game. The sessions on bubble play in particular have helped me a lot. A fun way to learn that builds up to the climax - how you scored and Harrington's rating of your skills, and finding out where you need to concentrate your learning. As ever only use your learning against the good player. Against random internet low stakes players, your new knowledge will not help you quite so much. A frustrating fact of life I'm afraid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the other two..., 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
Nevertheless, if you enjoyed parts 1 & 2 you'll probably have to add this to your collection. How much more you'll learn is unclear, but still better than a lot of poker books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars required reading, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
good extension of the first 2 vol.
lots of theory on sit and go's rather than straight tournaments and bubble play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you are serious about poker, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
Each volume is crammed full of information. Harrington offers a real insight in to the thought process and knowledge necessary to navigate all aspects of the game. I have played poker against many people who greatly over estimate their ability. Read Harrington volumes 1 to 3 and you will be a far better player than those who have studied a little, think they know everything, and consequently remain stagnant. I would recommend Harrington to an intermediate player who still has a lot to learn. The shear volume of information in each book will teach the average player how little he really knows and how much there is to learn. Although there is a lot to learn, Harrington's instruction is easy to understand and apply. If you don't read his books you may as well play any 2 cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars top book, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
this is the final cherry on the cake of dan's books buy all 3 and your on your way to playing some great cards.. my tip read play read again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helps your game......without doubt, 30 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
So pleased i bought this book. I'd got the first two volumes too. The first is wonderful, the second is hard work as it is more involved and assumes a level of ability/experience. Half way through it my game was wavering through a lack of strategy so i've begun the third vol which provides great feedback immediately on a bidding hand. Thoroughly enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful book, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
This is a very good book, it gives very specific examples of poker situations and marks you for your choices, it also helps you practice specific situations that occur in poker games. A very good learning book for the improver poker player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must for any poker player, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments (Paperback)
Worth getting if you are serious about poker. Even once you have done the hands once, go back & do them again. Good examples of hands & situations, a must for anyone who wants good results in Tournaments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harrington on Hold 'em: Workbook v. 3: Expert Strategies for No Limit Tournaments
29.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews