Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on wheatgrass
I also agree with Lourdes. This is the best book I have read about wheatgrass, (I also have the Ann Wigmore one.. this book actually has more interesting information about Anne than her own book does!) including its history as use as a health food and many fascinating case studies of people and animals who have been cured through using it. It covers in detail the benefits...
Published on 23 Aug 2010 by Aine McMenamin

versus
5 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful book
god this is an awful book - so badly put together - just about told me what I wanted to know about growing wheat grass but hidden among a whole heap of other stuff. strange book
Published on 6 April 2009 by Kate Jackson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book on wheatgrass, 23 Aug 2010
By 
Aine McMenamin (Enniskillen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
I also agree with Lourdes. This is the best book I have read about wheatgrass, (I also have the Ann Wigmore one.. this book actually has more interesting information about Anne than her own book does!) including its history as use as a health food and many fascinating case studies of people and animals who have been cured through using it. It covers in detail the benefits of wheatgrass, what wheatgrass implants are and why they are so good, the difference between outdoor grown and indoor grown wheatgrass, all about dried versus fresh... the pros and cons of each... tips on growing mould-free wheatgrass... and how to choose the best dried or frozen wheatgrass if you're not going to grow it. It also contains details of the different retreat centres around the world such as the various Hippocrates institutes, and what their health programmes contain. All in all I found it a fascinating read, very informative. I was particularly impressed by the dog breeder who had all his dogs on wheatgrass.. the vet marvelled at how all his animals were always cancer-free, and the lifespan of his dogs were dramtically lengthened. Or the other dog owner who admistered wheatgrass enemas to her paralysed dog, with amazing results! Don't worry, the human case studies outnumber the dog ones, and the whole book is a mine of valuable information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitive book on wheatgrass, 20 April 2010
By 
Lourdes (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
I completely disagree with the other poster. This book tells you everything you could hope to know about wheatgrass, in a very clear, simple, and interesting manner. It is a great read. It contains everything from history, to growing instructions, to information about wheatgrass centers and clinics, to testimonials from people who have cured themselves. Honestly, I cannot imagine why the other reviewer was so negative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go for it !, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
without doubt the finest book,on wheatgrass I have read and believe me that is saying something!certainly a great read for getting your head around the wheatgrass subject without the usual bias and most people will find some little nuggets of knowledge new to them in it,altogether a well balanced book ,great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book known about science of grasses and juicing, 6 Jun 2012
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
Good facts about the science of wheatgrass and grasses in general.
Very good explanations and nutritional comparisons with other foods.
B12 topics also included. Lot of usefull charts. Great read if you juice grasses and wild plants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wheatgrass as Superfood, 15 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
Highly information book covering every element of the astonising healing properties of the Superfood Wheatgrass. For those looking for a way forward to readress the balance of health I would highly recommend reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine (Paperback)
As we are going to grow this grass it was helpfull, a must for all those in the health trade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dreadful book, 6 April 2009
By 
Kate Jackson (nothumberland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
god this is an awful book - so badly put together - just about told me what I wanted to know about growing wheat grass but hidden among a whole heap of other stuff. strange book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54b0a8c)

This product

Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine
Wheatgrass Natures Finest Medicine by Steve Meyerowitz (Paperback - 31 Mar 2007)
13.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews