Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is a labelled as one hour of wisdom, a pocketbook guide to fulfilling your dreams. It is written by world-renowned author, Deepak Chopra. This little book may be small but it is filled with a lot of good common sense wisdom.

The work is divided into seven section, one chapter for each of the seven spiritual laws of success:...
Published on 16 Nov. 2007 by Tami Brady

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars 2nd hand bargain
book was pretty stained , but not missing pages I guess. Chopra mini inspiration is a must for those in search of spirituality
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Ana R.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success, 16 Nov. 2007
By 
Tami Brady "Integrated Whole Health" (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is a labelled as one hour of wisdom, a pocketbook guide to fulfilling your dreams. It is written by world-renowned author, Deepak Chopra. This little book may be small but it is filled with a lot of good common sense wisdom.

The work is divided into seven section, one chapter for each of the seven spiritual laws of success: The Law of Pure Potentiality, The Law of Giving and Receiving, The Law of Karma, The Law of Least Effort, The Law of Intention and Desire, The Law of Detachment, and The Law of Dharma. For those who have read other works by the author or who have begun their own spiritual journey, the concepts set out in this book are not ground-breaking. In fact, many are quite familiar. This is not surprising as Chopra's work has laid the groundwork for theoretical and practical work in these fields of study in the western world.

Nonetheless, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success is a handy little reference. It fits nicely in a purse or a backpack so it can easily serve as a handy little reminder when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "This existence of ours is as transient as autumn clouds.", 4 April 2010
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
It is always nice to find someone out there that thinks the same way you do, however express it much better.
In "The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success", by Deepak Chopra, he describes the fundamental principles of the universe and how we as part of the universe can be successful. Throughout the book he has to slow sown and explain how he is using many of the words as we usually give them different meaning. Then there are a few times that he has to turn to Indian words instead of making up new ones. Many say he is based in Ancient Vedic concepts yet if you did not know of them you would relies these are concepts of the now.
He hits the deck running with this book so if you have not been exposed to these concepts before you may need to re-read the book several times. And this book was not meant to jus be read you need to practice the concepts to understand them. This book is based on "Creating Affluence" and does not have the size to contain a lot of background reasoning for drawing conclusions. Your practice off the laws will do that for you.
The concepts are too simple to give the titles any meaning however here they are.
1. The Law of Pure
The source of all creation is pure consciousness...
2. The Law of Giving
The universe operates through dynamic exchange...
3. The Law of "Karma" or Cause and Effect
Every action generates a force of energy that returns to us in like kind...
4. The Law of Least Effort
Nature's intelligence functions with effortless ease...
5. The Law of Intention and Desire
Inherent in every intention and desire is the mechanics for its fulfillment...
6. The law of Detachment
In detachment lies the wisdom of uncertainty...
7. The law of "Dharma" or Purpose in life
Everyone has a purpose in life...
On a personal note it is so eerie that many of the things he talks about especially in the seventh law was the way me ad my siblings were raised. However I was 20 years old before cutting throw my first Veda
Be sure to also listen to the audio to here how he emphasizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is wonderful, 23 May 2014
By 
Chris Webb (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
I found this little book inspiring. It could be life-changing even, for those not started on a spiritual journey. A very good introduction to Deepak's works which are numerous and all well worth looking into. Recommended for those with mild depression or finding life a bit much. I keep it by me to refer back to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little book with a big impact, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I first read the earlier edition some years ago, and it's profound effect on me still remains. It's teaching and 'cause and effect' principal has become more widespread now with such books as 'The Secret'. I recently re-read it and still find it a great source of wisdom and guidance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting and inspiring!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had this book - now on my Kindle Fire - for about 17 years and read it regularly when I feel "down." It always helps me get my life in proportion, or back in balance. Each time I read it, I get something more out of it - great words of wisdom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect words- perfect size, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
Wise words indeed. I read the longer size and accidentally ordered the condensed. Prefer this to the longer version - perfect size to keep with you as an easy reminder - therefore more effective for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pearls of Wisdom!, 27 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
A very inspiring little book to dip in and out of when life and situations gets a little difficult; it puts everything in a spiritual context but very simple to understand. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a gem of a book!, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
This book was recommended to me recently by a girlfriend - i loved it so much i had to buy it for another girlfriend. Product as described and in super condition! Thank you so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Words of wisdom, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
What a great book! It is a bible that I always keep with me in my bag. Deepak Chopra just distils his wisdom and knowledge in a very simple, efficient and clear way! I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 2nd hand bargain, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom) (Hardcover)
book was pretty stained , but not missing pages I guess. Chopra mini inspiration is a must for those in search of spirituality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success: A Pocketbook Guide to Fulfilling Your Dreams (One Hour of Wisdom)
£7.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews