Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most important books written to date.
Like all the the Seth books 'The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression' is wonderfully insightful, inspirational and among the most important books written to date, and likely to be written. In collaboration with Jane Roberts and her husband Rob Butts Seth conveys the very meanings of existence as they relate to who we believe ourselves to be, in a way that will...
Published on 4 Oct. 2007 by M. J. Phillips

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seth
Seth is a bit of a 'blowhard' he peddles truisms as though they were pearls of great wisdom and promises to tell great truths but only offers obfuscation as a form of gravitas. In trawling through his didactic writing I have occasionally found observations of great value and as a result tend to continue in hope, but there comes a time when hope fails, which I have found...
Published on 8 Nov. 2012 by J. S. Burnett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most important books written to date., 4 Oct. 2007
By 
M. J. Phillips "Book Maz" (Angmering ,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book) (Paperback)
Like all the the Seth books 'The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression' is wonderfully insightful, inspirational and among the most important books written to date, and likely to be written. In collaboration with Jane Roberts and her husband Rob Butts Seth conveys the very meanings of existence as they relate to who we believe ourselves to be, in a way that will inevitably touch anyone who reads their books most profoundly. The Seth books truly changed my life some fifiteen years ago, and I have never looked back. They continue to do so as I work my way through the vast body of work that these three rather extraordinary entities have given us. I feel truly privelaged to have shared their company. These books should become compulsory reading for everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Roberts, 25 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book) (Paperback)
The 'Nature of the Psyche' answers a lot of questions that most people ask about their own spirituality. It is not an easy read, so don't imagine that it is good bedtime reading, but it is an essential to understanding ourselves, who we are and what makes us tick.
Jane Roberts originally channelled the material many years ago and has become the standard by which all others are judged, and an inspiriaion to many who have followed her original lead. It is just as applicable today as it was when written. Seth himself,(the non-physical communicator), has a 'psychology' style of communication and this is where the reading may be difficult. Persevere, and you will understand far more than you imagined. The notes by Robert Butts at the ends of the chapters can be irritating, so you may take the easy option and not read them. You won't miss much. This book is a most desirable addition to the bookshelves of any self-respecting searcher after the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book. I think everyone should read once whether ..., 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book. I think everyone should read once whether you are religious, spiritual, scientific, cynical or a combination. There is some knowledge in here for everyone.

The descriptive parts in between the channelling can be jolting and sometimes seem unnecessary but in other places they fit in well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We are aware., 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book) (Paperback)
This book - inspires us to know that we be more than what we perceive. This book is an easy read, with insights popping out of the psyche.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a great book., 2 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book) (Paperback)
All the Seth books are astonishing reading.
This one I did like almost as much as the book
about The Nature of Personal Reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another extraodinary book of Seth, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like all Seth material,it pulls you out of your self made illusions of every day life,expands,bends,crushes,brings to life beliefs that u could never imagined existed.For better comprehension I would suggest with earlier books though,like Seth Speaks,in order to understand the concept and get used to the writing style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truly amazing!, 27 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
Put simply, this book contains incredible information not available anywhere else . A rivoting read from start to finish .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seth, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
J. S. Burnett (UK Oakley,) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seth is a bit of a 'blowhard' he peddles truisms as though they were pearls of great wisdom and promises to tell great truths but only offers obfuscation as a form of gravitas. In trawling through his didactic writing I have occasionally found observations of great value and as a result tend to continue in hope, but there comes a time when hope fails, which I have found to be the case in all his offerings. I cannot avoid the conclusion that his writing is plagiarized because he lacks the intellectual power to expand on the phenomenon he alludes to.

In fairness to Seth there is one caveat one must include in this appraisal, which is that one does not know for which audience he is writing. My existing view is that he is writing for novice enquirers in this field and is dependent upon the omg's of novice readers and a snake oil sales pitch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars truly amazing!, 27 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
Put simply, this book contains incredible information not available anywhere else . A rivoting read from start to finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book)
The Nature of the Psyche: Its Human Expression (Seth Book) by Jane Roberts (Paperback - 1 Feb. 1996)
Used & New from: £1.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews