Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


100 of 102 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A book giving clear explanations supported by good graphics
A well produced flip over card book, complete with its own loop of colourful knot free string. The explanations are easy to understand, no steps have been assumed. The illustrations are clear and thoughtfully drawn, supporting the text admirably. A helpful aspect in the design is that the piece of string that is to be moved next, is coloured red on the illustration. Being...
Published on 12 Jan. 2002 by john.wood@willowside93.freeser...

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy it new or be very careful
Cat's Cradle itself is great, but buyer beware. I bought mine used from Awesome Books, which sadly, I found out the hard way, is far from awesome. I was told it was in 'very good' condition and a 'complete' purchase; however, Cat's Cradle apparently comes with a color-coded string, which is referred to in enormous detail all throughout the book. The book is useable...
Published on 15 Mar. 2013 by Mom


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Not Second Hand!!!! Probably Fourth Hand., 9 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
AWFUL
Don't buy second hand, it will be in really bad condition, even though it is described as "good".
Should have been described as "Tatty and missing string" :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Taught me so much!

From the Eiffel tower to Jacob's Ladder, this book has everything to learn in Cat's Cradle.

Cat's Cradle string included!

Would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 8 May 2011
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Pressie for my 8 and 11 yr old, plus a reminder to me! Wefound the instructions really easy to follow and the pictures were really helpful. A great way to introduce your kids to Cat Cradle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An old fashioned pastime, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
My granddaughter wanted to learn cat's cradle and as I could only remember a couple I bought her this book. The diagrams were easy to follow and took a child through step by step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Best buy i've had in ages. My 7 year old daughter (soon to be 8) absolutely loves this! Don't hestiate buy today! Kept her amused for hours, and she hardly needed and help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
She loved this as an extra little birthday gift. She loves reading so was happy to go through all the pages seeing what new tricks she could show her school friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood Memoeries, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
This is great - the string is robust but the pictures were tricky for my daughter (6 years) to follow. Once shown though she was able to do most of the games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy instructions easy to follow for children, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
This has easy instructions for children to follow in a nice hard backed book. Definitely one for children, sure girls aged 6+ love this. My daughters do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cagt's Cradle book, 18 Feb. 2014
By 
Jean A. Morgan (Kent, southern England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
A fun introduction to a 7-year-old grand-daughter, bought as a relief from modern technology. Extrastring bought so friend can play at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... 9 year old daughter and her friends have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to play cats cradle using this book ..., 9 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
My 9 year old daughter and her friends have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to play cats cradle using this book and string. A great present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz)
Cat's Cradle: A Book of String Figures (Klutz) by Anne Akers Johnson (Spiral-bound - 1 Mar. 1993)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews